0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

personal diary "Pascal developer on the way to BFA-Tool"

Hello together,
    edit has been done ;-)

Inspired by asdfowkw92 in https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/wor...e-wow-bot.html (ObjectManager, Learning is hard! My journey to learning how to make a WoW Bot.)

I decided to write down my journey too.

But first things first:
    My name is Mike and yes english is not my primary language, so please excuse spelling ...
    I'm a Pasacal Developer for around 20 years. Started in school and programming in Delphi full time for 17 years.
    A few years ago i decided to build my own "WoW-Tool". It was far away from beeing a bot or so. It was more or less a radar tool like the one from Yeti (but without ingame rendering and so one...). I really don't know why i programmed it, but i wanted to know how it works and so i build that little Tool. In MOP i used it often for farming http://us.battle.net/wow/en/item/79268 and the other items for the Tillers. It was really helpful.
    But then i quit WoW for personal reasons and now i'm more or less back. So i decided to update my tool for the release version but,... i don't know how, but i deleted my Source. It's sad but i think a new start is not bad. More work, but with the knowledge after first time building the tool: it can only be better.

So it's a new start,Knowledge is still there,.... but i will start with nearly 0 Source and information.
    I know that Pascal is not common used today: but i love it and so i will use it. Working all day long with Delphi i decided to do this job with Lazarus, just to get a bit into it. Both are pascal, so everything should be fine.

Not sure how much time i can invest, but as far as there are new things to do: i will post here.

Day 1: setting up the project. Last time my tool connects to the first wow process it founds. This time i will do it "better". Main goal for the current step: