Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

FASM dll in unity not parsing error

Hi everyone,

I'm still learning here, but I'm having an environment issue that I could use some help on. I currently having a working object manager in Unity written in C# for WoW Client 3.3.5a (12340). I'm in process of building the C# DoString function by injecting into the EndScene memory location.

Unfortunately, even though I can add libraries like Black Magic and other custom compiled C++ binaries, every time I try to add the fasm.dll, fasm.NET.dll or fasmdll_managed.dll, Unity doesn't parse any of the Asm functions. The error message I get is that I can't use the . operation on the type Fasm.ManagedFasm.

Has anyone gotten a fasm dll to work in Unity and/or can help me get pointed to a solution? I'm trying to re-implement based on this example, but I'm stuck since I can't run Memory.Asm.Clear() or any functions in it. https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/wor...lackmagic.html ([Sample Code] EndScene Hook with ASM and blackmagic)

Any help is appreciated. I've been stuck for several days .

Thanks!

FASM dll in unity not parsing error
    DarkLinux's Avatar Former Staff
    CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What is Unity?

metasesame's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by DarkLinux View Post
    What is Unity?
    Unity is a game development environment that's integrated with steamVR. Its limited to C#, so I'm trying to get Lua DoString working in C#. Do you know if there's a more explicit way to import dlls? Maybe I need to specify the unsafe keyword during the using Fasm; import?

Unity

Thanks G/R
    188/531
    Trade Feedback
    16 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)