Screenshot Thread menu

User Tag List

Page 65 of 116 FirstFirst ... 15616263646566676869115 ... LastLast
Results 961 to 975 of 1734
  1. #961
    Cromon's Avatar Legendary


    Reputation
    840
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    714
    Thanks G/R
    0/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Disliked it to swap between skype and WoW, so started with that:



    Frame is movable, handles focus if clicked and scrolls automatically. Next thing to implement is the possibility to add chat messages and sort different chats into different tabs.

    Screenshot Thread
  2. #962
    snigelmannen's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    27
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    318
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cool thing would be if you implented skype into the game chat window, sending a message after /skype <Random text>
    " Spy sappin mah sentry! "

  3. #963
    suicidity's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    207
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,439
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by snigelmannen View Post
    Cool thing would be if you implented skype into the game chat window, sending a message after /skype <Random text>
    I've done that with my own chat protocol; Allowed for communication across multiple games/any servers. My brother crapped when he seen me talking to myself in Counter-Strike from WoW's chat.

    Now I wanna find my source code , too bad it was quite a while ago..


  4. #964
    QKdefus's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    54
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks G/R
    3/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)


    Two ways of doing GM Island : )

  5. #965
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Made my first poly mesh this evening. This is using my own code, though the basic high-level process is taken from Recast.


    Edit: I'm still working on merging regions to get rid of those silly small triangles on the back right.

  6. #966
    Bananenbrot's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    153
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    384
    Thanks G/R
    1/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I won't be getting that far anytime soon...
    I first should focus on other parts of my bot, but how much differs the build time of your wow aligned algorithms compared to recast's?

    And another thing I'm sure that I read about some time ago: where in the mpq's are these detailed adt map tiles stored?

  7. #967
    namreeb's Avatar Legendary

    Reputation
    658
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,023
    Thanks G/R
    7/215
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't remember where the minimaps are stored. Apoc gave them to me, hehe. As for build time, I would say it's comparable. For that one MCNK sized tile in the screen shot, the height field took about 700ms and everything else took about 9ms.

  8. #968
    caytchen's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    138
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    162
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    World/Minimaps from art.mpq has them; not for the whole continent, but you can easily generate that from the tile maps. Its hard to see, but you're not yet diluting by agent size or the like?

  9. #969
    -Ryuk-'s Avatar Elite User CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    529
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,028
    Thanks G/R
    38/51
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just a little something Ive been working on:

    |Leacher:11/2009|Donor:02/2010|Established Member:09/2010|Contributor:09/2010|Elite:08/2013|

  10. #970
    miceiken's Avatar Contributor Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    208
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    401
    Thanks G/R
    7/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bit of an achievement for me that I finally was able to (re)create a DBC wrapper. Great thanks to TOM_RUS and caytchen for guidance, structures, pseudo code and being awesome.

  11. #971
    Jens's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    251
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got d3d rendering working!



    I seem to still have problems with resizing though, picture freezes...
    Last edited by Jens; 02-14-2011 at 05:24 AM.

  12. #972
    Evieh's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    92
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    191
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Jensecj View Post
    Got d3d rendering working!

    I seem to still have problems with resizing though, picture freezes...
    Are you hooking Reset and reseting things properly?

  13. #973
    Jens's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    251
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    At the moment I'm just re-instantiating everything (Device / Fonts etc.) on each Reset call, but looks like that doesn't work at all...

    Also, got some fancy tearing when i accidentally called EndScene from Reset:

  14. #974
    Evieh's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    92
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    191
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This works for me (code ported from examples on GD, because I suck with DirectX).

    Screenshot

    Code:
    function ResetCallBack(const Self: Pointer; const pPresentationParameters: TD3DPresentParameters): HResult; stdcall;
    begin
      if (pLine <> nil) then
        pLine.OnLostDevice;
      if (g_Font <> nil) then
        g_Font.OnLostDevice;
    
      Result := ResetNext(Self, pPresentationParameters);
    
      if (pLine <> nil) then
        pLine.OnResetDevice;
      if (g_Font <> nil) then
        g_Font.OnResetDevice;
    end;

  15. #975
    Jens's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    179
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    251
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problem seemed to be the PresentParameters structure from SlimDx didn't match the one that Reset wanted, so i had to make my own struct, which seems kind of odd, it works now however!

Similar Threads

  1. Screenshot Thread for Diablo 3
    By UnknOwned in forum Diablo 3 Memory Editing
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 09-03-2018, 01:06 PM
  2. Aion Screenshot Thread
    By JD in forum Aion Exploits|Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 11:19 AM
  3. Screenshot Thread for AoC
    By Cryt in forum Age of Conan Exploits|Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2008, 07:32 AM
  4. Why my server is better than yours (a screenshots thread)
    By Liania in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 11:00 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search