[WLK] How can I check if a unit is enemy or friend?(Dont use "UnitIsFriend" or "UnitIsEnemy")? menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    vbhome's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [WLK] How can I check if a unit is enemy or friend?(Dont use "UnitIsFriend" or "UnitIsEnemy")?

    How can I check if a unit is enemy or friend rather than using "UnitIsFriend" or "UnitIsEnemy"?
    I wanna check it by reading memory.
    Thanks guy

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    aeo's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    125
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    264
    Thanks G/R
    78/61
    Trade Feedback
    7 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just call the function UnitCanAttack. There are many checks that go into deciding if you can or cannot attack a unit and this function covers them all.

  3. #3
    scimmy's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    52
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    54
    Thanks G/R
    1/33
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by aeo View Post
    Just call the function UnitCanAttack. There are many checks that go into deciding if you can or cannot attack a unit and this function covers them all.
    Sounds like this guy is using a C# external paste. Unfortunately, they're going to need to actually understand how to read assembly if they want to rip this data out of memory.

  4. #4
    charles420's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    311
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    306
    Thanks G/R
    21/115
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    faction template dbc two options extract it / read that or memory reading WDC3 or what ever it's at now

  5. #5
    vbhome's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by charles420 View Post
    faction template dbc two options extract it / read that or memory reading WDC3 or what ever it's at now
    Thanks guy,however I can not fully understand what you means

  6. #6
    charles420's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    311
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    306
    Thanks G/R
    21/115
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    descriptor
    Code:
            public uint FactionTemplate
            {
                get
                {
                    try
                    {
                        return GetValue<uint>(CGUnitData.CGUnitData_FactionTemplate);
                    }
                    catch
                    {
                        return 0;
                    }
                }
            }
    .data:0000000002C20BF0 FactionTemplateDB rebased 0x0
    .text:0000000000489DA0 WowClientDB2__GetRowPointer rebased 0x0
    unless your dump the casc file and read from the file directly or IN process just call it

  7. #7
    vbhome's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by charles420 View Post
    descriptor
    Code:
            public uint FactionTemplate
            {
                get
                {
                    try
                    {
                        return GetValue<uint>(CGUnitData.CGUnitData_FactionTemplate);
                    }
                    catch
                    {
                        return 0;
                    }
                }
            }
    .data:0000000002C20BF0 FactionTemplateDB rebased 0x0
    .text:0000000000489DA0 WowClientDB2__GetRowPointer rebased 0x0
    unless your dump the casc file and read from the file directly or IN process just call it
    Thanks, I have got what you means

Similar Threads

  1. How to check if a unit is in line of sight
    By klee946 in forum WoW Memory Editing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2017, 06:56 PM
  2. [How-To] How i can check if an account is perma ban?
    By tester030 in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2016, 01:09 AM
  3. [How-To] How can I check if I was detected as a Cheater?
    By Anxious in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-08-2016, 07:09 AM
  4. how can i check if the bot DC with autoit?
    By burningman222 in forum Diablo 3 Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 11:54 PM
  5. how can blizz tell if you swap models/textures?
    By kanezfan in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2007, 04:53 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2023 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2023 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search