[0.1.62115] Offsets menu

User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 38 of 38
  1. #31
    rm10's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ejt View Post
    Most of my experience come from reversing World of Warcraft which is also x64 other than that there is not that much difference between x86 and x64 so its not a hard swap to do.

    And yes, I do sit for hours on end looking for stuff.
    Roger that. Well thanks again <3.

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #32
    rm10's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ejt View Post
    There wasn't anything yet so lets bring out heads together and see if we can't get some good info out of this alpha build.

    I haven't looked a lot into the client just yet but this is what I found so far.

    0x1EE2990 is some sort of configuration global that has a lot of fun stuff. Further reversing needed
    Code:
    +0x638	=  ??
    +0x86D 	=  alwaysRegenMapInSP
    +0x86E 	=  alwaysDisplayLifeAndManaValues	
    +0x86F 	=  allowCowPortalWhenCowKingWasKilled
    +0x870 	=  allowLadderRunewords
    +0x871 	=  displayItemLevel			Working, adds (ilvl) to items
    +0x872 	=  allowStatUnassignment		Working (alt-click to unassign stat)
    +0x873 	=  enableUberQuest
    +0x874 	=  allowSkillUnassignment		Tested but not working (tried shift,ctrl,alt with right and left clicks and nothing seem to work) maybe just need to figure out what hotkey works
    +0x875 	=  playerDifficulty			Doesn't seem to be related to /players X, unsure
    +0x87D 	=  enableWorldEventOffline
    +0x87E 	=  enableMultipleHirelings		Works and is very awesome!!
    +0x87F 	=  enableSharedStash			If set to 0 it crashes game when you attempt to insert an item into the shared stash, it does not hide or disable the shared stash.
    +0x881 	=  worldEventMonsterClass
    +0x885 	=  worldEventGlobalMessage
    +0x985 	=  worldEventGlobalSound
    +0xD27	=  if ( (signed int)v5 >= *(_DWORD *)(result + 0xD27) ) then send chat message?
    0x22DA220 stores the current character name
    0x22DA1C8 is a pointer to the current act structure
    0x22DA2EC Control unit id (or index don't know yet), related to the next offset which is a pointer array
    0x22DA340 Party unit pointer array, not sure exactly how

    This is going to be fun!
    Your mailbox is full trying to send you an invite.

  3. #33
    djain's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ejt View Post
    Here's some offsets that will be needed for maphack later.

    Code:
    // tested functions
    LoadAct = 0x278BD0
    LoadAct takes mapID as a parameter, right? Did you happen to find the offset where that is stored? I'm interested in finding it to see if procedural generation changed at all.

  4. #34
    ejt's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    187
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    156
    Thanks G/R
    3/103
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by djain View Post
    LoadAct takes mapID as a parameter, right? Did you happen to find the offset where that is stored? I'm interested in finding it to see if procedural generation changed at all.
    Everything works just as it did in the old client. IIRC LoadAct has 1 less parameter but that's pretty much it.

  5. #35
    ejt's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    187
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    156
    Thanks G/R
    3/103
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Added updated structures, offsets and function definitions in first post.

  6. Thanks rm10 (1 members gave Thanks to ejt for this useful post)
  7. #36
    rm10's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ejt View Post
    Added updated structures, offsets and function definitions in first post.
    Thank you for your efforts. I'm going to look further into it on the weekend.

    Trying to find ReceivePacket function atm.

  8. #37
    madowsky's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by oclurker View Post
    can confirm ladderrunewords are enabled!

    Ty sir @ejt
    Hello, there I am new but trying to figure it out how I could made Ladder Runewords working in d2r.


    That line (0x1EE3200:90: ~ allowLadderRunewords) was add into patches.txt, I also try to add it via Cheat Engine by "Add Address Manually" . I typed there "0x7FF6963F3200" with value "90" and nothings seems to happend after. Ladder runewords still not working ingame.

    How I can force game to do that (step by step) to make this happend?

  9. #38
    ejt's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    187
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    156
    Thanks G/R
    3/103
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by madowsky View Post
    Hello, there I am new but trying to figure it out how I could made Ladder Runewords working in d2r.


    That line (0x1EE3200:90: ~ allowLadderRunewords) was add into patches.txt, I also try to add it via Cheat Engine by "Add Address Manually" . I typed there "0x7FF6963F3200" with value "90" and nothings seems to happend after. Ladder runewords still not working ingame.

    How I can force game to do that (step by step) to make this happend?
    The offset is most likely a boolean value.

    Imagine something like this (pseudo-code):

    Code:
    if (GetConfig()->allowLadderRunewords == 0) { /* trying to create a runeword that is ladder-only */ }
    Now this code would make it so setting the value of the variable to '0x90' will let you create ladder-only runewords.

    Now take this code instead (again, pseudo-code):

    Code:
    if (GetConfig()->allowLadderRunewords == 1) { /* create runeword */ }
    Here, setting the value of the variable to '0x90' will NOT work because the code itself is actually checking for the value '0x01' or 'true'.

    EDIT: Additionally, I see a lot of people in this thread and the other thread about D2R-Offline do this mistake.

    0x90 is actually an opcode called 'nop' which in executable code does NOTHING, hence why it's used in the patches to make different things work like playing even though there is no connection to the battle.net service.

    However, those that do not know about opcodes or why they are used and where just puts 0x90 everywhere expecting things to work, the offsets posted in THIS thread are all data offsets which has nothing to do with opcodes because they are in R+W memory section (.data).

    If you can't figure out the difference between a opcode and boolean maybe you should wait until the game actually releases or someones creates hacks to do the things you want. This thread is NOT suppose to be an AMA or support thread for how to use or abuse the information posted here! Stop asking questions which has already been explained and if you don't have anything that is actually useful to share, open your own thread instead.
    Last edited by ejt; 2 Weeks Ago at 12:22 AM.

  10. Thanks dschu012 (1 members gave Thanks to ejt for this useful post)
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. WoW Offsets & WPE
    By RyanoAthens in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2014, 10:15 PM
  2. Hiding offsets of proccess how ?
    By sabotage3d in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2007, 09:59 AM
  3. Swimming state offset
    By sabotage3d in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 03:54 PM
  4. Enemy offsets
    By sabotage3d in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 08:13 AM
  5. How do you find memory offsets in the game?
    By koalaz2004 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2006, 09:40 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search