Window Title Renaming Tool menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Matt's Avatar Legendary Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    633
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2,996
    Thanks G/R
    2/20
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Window Title Renaming Tool

    Very simple. Unrar and run.

    Input Old Window Title: Enter a few of the first characters of the window you want to change.

    Input New Window Title: Enter the name you wish to change the window title to.

    Click on "Change Title" to change the window's title after entering all your stuff into the inputs.

    The Generate Title button is disabled, may make it randomly generate a window title in the future.


    Be warned! This only changes your window's title. It does not change the process name or PID.

    For example... run WordPad... enter "Document" into the old title. Enter "New Dox" into the new title. Click on Change Title. Blam! Window title is now "New Dox", but... do SHIFT-ALT-DEL and look at your processes... WordPad.exe is still in the process list. So you'd have to rename your .exe (I think) to change that.

    anyhow... here ya go... not sure who else would want it, but try it out.

    Window Title Renaming Tool
  2. #2
    Cypher's Avatar Kynox's Sister's Pimp
    Reputation
    1356
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5,368
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks. I'd be interested as to how to do this in an app i'm writing. I might do a bit of research unless you can give me a bit of info.

  3. #3
    Matt's Avatar Legendary Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    633
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2,996
    Thanks G/R
    2/20
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Matt
    This only changes your window's title. It does not change the process name or PID.
    i know im quoting myself but that sorta sucks.. i don't have the source for it so i couldnt help ya there..

  4. #4
    DaUberBird's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    15
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    23
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My simple autoit window renaming script... Might help you if you were wondering about window names. It basically sets a hotkey for two functions I made, getWindowTitle(which returns the current window title), and setWindowTitle(Which brings up an inputbox asking what you want to change the name of the current window to and uses WinSetTitle to change the title.)

    HotKeySet("!m", "getWindowTitle")
    HotKeySet("!t", "setWinTitle")

    While 1
    Sleep(1000)
    WEnd

    Func getWindowTitle()
    $wintitle = WinGetTitle("")
    MsgBox(0, "WinTitle", $wintitle)
    EndFunc

    Func setWinTitle()
    $input = InputBox("Window Name Change", "What do you want to change the name of the current window to?")
    $wincurtitle = WinGetTitle("")
    WinSetTitle($wincurtitle, "", $input)
    EndFunc
    Last edited by DaUberBird; 06-03-2006 at 09:23 AM.

  5. #5
    Relz's Avatar Feed the trolls
    Reputation
    429
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,124
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think it could be usefull for some stuff. mostly for stuff that you dont want other people to know what you are looking at.

  6. #6
    Dar's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Woot! Wtg!

  7. #7
    Demonkunga's Avatar Banned
    Reputation
    124
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,376
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm see if you can find something that changes your actual title in process manager. Might make botting and hacking a little bit safer.

  8. #8
    Relz's Avatar Feed the trolls
    Reputation
    429
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,124
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    to change the process name, just rename the exe, i think that will work(the exe of the file your running that is)

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Is there a pokemon renaming tool that's NOT for IVs only?
    By Kupochan in forum Pokemon GO Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2016, 10:57 PM
  2. Random window title
    By Reconsider in forum Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 11:17 AM
  3. Change Window Title Icon
    By Pragma in forum Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2008, 05:06 AM
  4. Rename a window?
    By aqua200546 in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2007, 07:55 PM
  5. Window renamer
    By Demonkunga in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2006, 02:59 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search