Why is no one here talking about "Layering"? menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    SpaceGuy119's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks G/R
    5/6
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Why is no one here talking about "Layering"?

    Only way I've found so far to change layer is by getting an /invite.

    This, also, does not guaranty a new layer, as the invitee may be in the same layer as you.

    Any other ways? I tried using an alt acct to invite, but we seemed to be on the same server. With the alt, I tried relogging, creating a new character on a diff realm, relogging, etc. Couldn't seem to force a new layer on my alt.

    I've heard rumors of an addon taht will change or at least help identify your current layer, but I have not come across that.

    Who has info on layer changing?

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    whacked15's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    48
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    0/18
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Seems account bound, as in all of your characters are tied to the same layer. I have multiple accounts and each one is on a different layer which I use to farm ore etc.

  3. #3
    SpaceGuy119's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks G/R
    5/6
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by whacked15 View Post
    Seems account bound, as in all of your characters are tied to the same layer. I have multiple accounts and each one is on a different layer which I use to farm ore etc.


    Acct bound, and not IP bound?
    My alt (on dif acct) is on the same layr as my main, constantly. /invite has never worked when i try it from alt to main.

  4. #4
    UnHappy's Avatar Active Member

    Reputation
    18
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    94
    Thanks G/R
    53/14
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    just ask in your guild

  5. #5
    Its_Spin's Avatar Member CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by UnHappy View Post
    just ask in your guild
    QuickLayer - Addons - World of Warcraft - CurseForge
    I just use this addon here, seems to work great for popping over to another layer. I mainly use it if theres a shit ton of horde around where im leveling lol. works great.

  6. Thanks UnHappy, artemarkantos (2 members gave Thanks to Its_Spin for this useful post)
  7. #6
    whacked15's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    48
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    0/18
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Works for me all the time. I have four accounts, 90% chance I move my warrior to a different layer.

  8. #7
    SpaceGuy119's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks G/R
    5/6
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Its_Spin View Post
    QuickLayer - Addons - World of Warcraft - CurseForge
    I just use this addon here, seems to work great for popping over to another layer. I mainly use it if theres a shit ton of horde around where im leveling lol. works great.
    I tried this Addon. I don't get it. I'm not in a guild, and it wasn't doing anything. Is it simply a macro to ask for a layer in /g chat?...

  9. #8
    UnHappy's Avatar Active Member

    Reputation
    18
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    94
    Thanks G/R
    53/14
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to join layer chat but on my server nobody is in that chat

  10. #9
    bboystyle82's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    36
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    321
    Thanks G/R
    41/28
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    why is this in an exploit section with no exploit given? seems more like a general chat thread.

    I mean, layering is apart of the game. What exploits u think it does? u get invited, u go to a new layer, gg.

  11. #10
    advanta's Avatar ★ Elder ★ CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    2702
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,849
    Thanks G/R
    273/967
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by bboystyle82 View Post
    why is this in an exploit section with no exploit given? seems more like a general chat thread.

    I mean, layering is apart of the game. What exploits u think it does? u get invited, u go to a new layer, gg.
    Fair point, but historically exploits have bled over into other things that were op but not technically exploits.

    Changing layers can be economically gamebreaking, so it is a reasonable assumption the exploit community has some interest.

    I suspect Bliz wanted to make the changing of layers deliberately confusing, and for that reason I doubt many people have got
    past frenetically changing groups to try and trigger it haphazardly-crude but effective.
    Some extremely hot girls I bribed to advertise my youtube channel:

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCID...UqELfuSIhMXEnA

  12. #11
    SpaceGuy119's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks G/R
    5/6
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by bboystyle82 View Post
    why is this in an exploit section with no exploit given? seems more like a general chat thread.

    I mean, layering is apart of the game. What exploits u think it does? u get invited, u go to a new layer, gg.
    Sounds like you're having a tough time reading.

  13. Thanks charles420 (1 members gave Thanks to SpaceGuy119 for this useful post)
  14. #12
    bboystyle82's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    36
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    321
    Thanks G/R
    41/28
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by SpaceGuy119 View Post
    Sounds like you're having a tough time reading.

    ur mad because u cant change layers when u want to. So u decided to come to the exploit section and make an irrelevant post.

    my reading comprehension is just fine. Please tell me where the "exploit" is in your post? this is a general question that doesnt belong here.

  15. #13
    fedelis's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    58
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    59
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  16. #14
    Lothe's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    13
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What idiot came up with the name "Layering", Its another instance of the same zone and its nothing new

  17. #15
    Mygel's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    61
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    85
    Thanks G/R
    2/12
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Lothe View Post
    What idiot came up with the name "Layering", Its another instance of the same zone and its nothing new
    Haha thank you!! Been thinking the same thing forever

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] why my "Pokesniper2" > "There is no..........here"
    By homepoom55 in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-15-2016, 04:44 AM
  2. Why has no one yet done anything in regards to "this" spell?
    By crunk001 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2016, 10:11 PM
  3. [Detected] Scheduled Maintenance? Why is noone talking about this?
    By KappaClaus in forum Pokemon GO Hacks|Cheats
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 04:38 AM
  4. There is no good hacks anymore why?
    By cirko in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 07:59 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search