How-to beat the harderst Arcane pylon in the Coldlight cavern ~(61 23) menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    jomo666's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    14
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    1/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    How-to beat the harderst Arcane pylon in the Coldlight cavern ~(61 23)

    For the Trove tracker Trove Tracker - Achievement - World of Warcraft achi.

    Most of you, (younger players) will not need the following, but myself was unable to finish this pylon manually, because of my age (nearly 60 years), my reflexes are much slower as are needed for this ... So, from some youtube video I created an precision timing and sharing it here.

    You need only some autoclicker with precision timer. Near the end are some misses, but it still getting the job done. (worked for me at the 1st try!)

    Honestly I don't know where to post this. It could be taken as guide, but it involves some "autoclicker", so definitely isn't allowed in the game by rules. But it isn't any exploit... so... posted it here.

    Here are the times and buttons - use these in you auto-clicker software.

    w:wait time in miliseconds and the 1,2,3 are the keys needed to press after the wait time

    Code:
    0	- START (e.g. clicked the pylon)
    w:6300	1	- npc talking about fiendish difficulty :)
    w:1100	3
    w:1200	3
    w:300	2
    w:400	1
    w:1100	1
    w:1200	2
    w:1100	1
    w:400	2
    w:300	3
    w:1100	1
    w:1200	2
    w:1100	1
    w:400	2
    w:300	3
    w:1200	3
    w:1100	2
    w:1100	1
    w:400	2
    w:400	1
    w:1200	3
    w:1000	1
    w:1200	2
    w:700	2
    w:1200	1
    w:700	3
    w:1100	1
    w:800	3
    w:1100	1
    w:700	3
    w:400	1
    w:400	1
    w:300	2
    w:500	2
    w:300	3
    w:400	3
    w:400	2
    w:700	1
    w:400	1
    w:400	3
    w:300	2
    w:400	3
    w:400	1
    w:300	3
    w:400	1
    w:400	2
    w:400	3
    w:700	2
    w:800	1
    w:400	2
    w:300	3
    w:400	2
    w:300	1
    w:400	1
    w:400	3
    w:400	2
    w:300	1
    w:400	1
    w:400	2
    w:400	2
    w:300	2
    Done. Enjoy...
    Here is one YT video about this pylon: WoW BfA 8.2 Arcane Pylon game - Coldlight Cavern - Nazjatar - YouTube

  2. Thanks reetzy73, gippy, galadriela (3 members gave Thanks to jomo666 for this useful post)
  3. #2
    reetzy73's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Any chance you could tell me the program you used to do the autoclicker. I tried a couple with these settings and it didn't work.

  4. #3
    jomo666's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    14
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    1/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I'm playing on mac, so i wrote one small program in swift. Terrible, (as my 1st) but works. If you play on windows - you need employ some autoclicker - unfortunately I didn't know windows environment at all - so can't help more.

    Originally Posted by reetzy73 View Post
    Any chance you could tell me the program you used to do the autoclicker. I tried a couple with these settings and it didn't work.
    Code:
    import Foundation
    
    let src = CGEventSource(stateID: CGEventSourceStateID.hidSystemState)
    
    let curpos = CGPoint(x: 2160, y: 900) //specific for my screen & wow-window
    let rmouse_d = CGEvent(mouseEventSource: src, mouseType: .rightMouseDown, mouseCursorPosition: curpos , mouseButton: .right)
    let rmouse_u = CGEvent(mouseEventSource: src, mouseType: .rightMouseUp, mouseCursorPosition: curpos , mouseButton: .right)
    let lmouse_d = CGEvent(mouseEventSource: src, mouseType: .leftMouseDown, mouseCursorPosition: curpos , mouseButton: .left)
    let lmouse_u = CGEvent(mouseEventSource: src, mouseType: .leftMouseUp, mouseCursorPosition: curpos , mouseButton: .left)
    
    let kxd = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x01, keyDown: true)
    let kxu = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x01, keyDown: false)
    
    let k1d = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x12, keyDown: true)
    let k1u = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x12, keyDown: false)
    let k2d = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x13, keyDown: true)
    let k2u = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x13, keyDown: false)
    let k3d = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x14, keyDown: true)
    let k3u = CGEvent(keyboardEventSource: src, virtualKey: 0x14, keyDown: false)
    
    let loc = CGEventTapLocation.cghidEventTap
    
    lmouse_d?.post(tap: .cghidEventTap)
    usleep(100_000)
    lmouse_u?.post(tap: .cghidEventTap)
    usleep(100_000)
    rmouse_d?.post(tap: .cghidEventTap)
    usleep(10_000)
    rmouse_u?.post(tap: .cghidEventTap)
    
    
    usleep(useconds_t(6300000)) //sleep 6300 ms
    k1d?.post(tap: loc); k1u?.post(tap: loc);  //1
    
    usleep(useconds_t(1100000)) //sleep 1100 ms
    k3d?.post(tap: loc); k3u?.post(tap: loc);  //3
    
    // all other events here like the above...

  5. Thanks spoondrift (1 members gave Thanks to jomo666 for this useful post)
  6. #4
    emo1990's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Hi im having trouble. I dont know how to use the software. Are you able to link me what autoclicker software you use please

  7. #5
    spoondrift's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by jomo666 View Post
    I'm playing on mac, so i wrote one small program in swift. Terrible, (as my 1st) but works. If you play on windows - you need employ some autoclicker - unfortunately I didn't know windows environment at all - so can't help more.
    There's a program called Macro Express Pro for Windows from macros.com . There's a 30-day free trial. Once you have it, create a Hot Key macro and set a hotkey that isn't in use by the program-- such as ctrl-Q. Here is the timing converted to a MEP script-- use the View--Direct Editor and paste this in and save it. Much thanks to the original poster!!

    Code:
    <MACRO PLAYBACK SPEED Speed="1"/>
    <MOUSE RIGHT CLICK/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="6300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1000"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="700"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1200"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="700"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="800"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="1100"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="700"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="500"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="700"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="700"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="800"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="3"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="1"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="400"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <DELAY Flags="\x02" Time="300"/>
    <TEXT TYPE Action="0" Text="2"/>
    <BEEP/>

  8. #6
    galadriela's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by jomo666 View Post
    For the Trove tracker Trove Tracker - Achievement - World of Warcraft achi.

    Most of you, (younger players) will not need the following, but myself was unable to finish this pylon manually, because of my age (nearly 60 years), my reflexes are much slower as are needed for this ... So, from some youtube video I created an precision timing and sharing it here.
    That was REALLY helpful, thanks a lot!!
    I used my own code and language, but you done all the tedious work of finding the timing, and the idea itself.
    NICE!!

  9. #7
    Dan1234's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    will i get banned for using the program?

  10. #8
    spoondrift's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Unlikely, but theoretically possible. In practice, this really isn't the sort of thing that Blizzard is worried about. I've used MEP for longer than I've played WoW (14+ years) and it just takes the "stress" out of repetitive stress. For example, I use <ctrl> A to click the Post button every time I submit an auction, simply to avoid having to move the mouse to the left and back every time. It's less automation than TradeSkillMaster and that is perfectly legitimate.

  11. #9
    michael2801's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Script with times doesn't work anymore

  12. #10
    spoondrift's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by michael2801 View Post
    Script with times doesn't work anymore
    There are multiple Arcane Pylons with different sequences of moves and timing. This script will only work on the Arcane Pylon in the cave at 61.3 19.8 . It's the hardest of the Arcane Pylon with about 58 moves. I have confirm that my script still works with that one.
    Last edited by spoondrift; 3 Days Ago at 11:23 AM. Reason: additional info

  13. #11
    Dan1234's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    it doesn't work anymore i lose with the script
    Last edited by Dan1234; 2 Days Ago at 04:59 AM.

  14. #12
    spoondrift's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Sorry. Without more details about which solution you are using, ping times, and which pylon, there's not enough to go on. As I said before, it still works for me. I'm sorry if it does not work for you.

  15. #13
    Dan1234's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    the keys it presses are wrong
    im at arcane pylon 61.40 22.86
    Last edited by Dan1234; 3 Hours Ago at 02:58 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. How to beat the Casinos 100% of the time
    By $hOTty in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 09:21 PM
  2. Patchwerk - How to beat the fastest kill in the world.
    By Serul in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 05:57 AM
  3. Hey does anyone know how to setup the player map in.........
    By PRIMO12 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 04:06 AM
  4. How to do the headless horseman quest 2 times in one day :D!
    By lucaimperfect in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2007, 03:04 AM
  5. How to tell the alliance "GG" in orcish
    By EXMonarch in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 04:46 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search