A few questions/How to menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    A few questions/How to

    How do I "Upgrade to "Legendary"" such that I get access to put links in my forum post?

    What benefits, other than receiving some CoreCoins, do Subscription give me and for how long is the subscription periode? (these things were surprisingly not mentioned where I chose to purchase a subscription).

    Additionally how do I get PREMIUM red text on my forum thread title?

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by gustav10000; 02-14-2019 at 05:59 AM.

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    All upgrades are purchased in-thread. You'll see the option at the top.

    The benefit is that you don't have to manually repurchase.

    It's until you cancel the subscription.

    I believe Legendary is 10,000 per week.

    Premium, I'm not sure. 5,000 perhaps.

  3. Thanks D3Boost (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  4. #3
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Smitten View Post
    All upgrades are purchased in-thread. You'll see the option at the top.

    The benefit is that you don't have to manually repurchase.

    It's until you cancel the subscription.

    I believe Legendary is 10,000 per week.

    Premium, I'm not sure. 5,000 perhaps.

    sooo.. to get Premium I need to just buy the Bronze pack? And that will grant me red text PREMIUM in my forum thread title? Because Bronze pack gives 5000 corecoins...? I mean when you say Premium or Legendary is 5000/10000 per week, do you mean I need to buy at least that amount each week? So from the time I buy 10000 corecoins I get 7 days of Legendary status? And if I buy 5000 corecoins I get 7 days of Premium giving me red text PREMIUM in forum thread title? Or do I need to somehow "spend" this amount of corecoins to purchase access to Premium/Legendary?

    I think this sounds awfully unsure, I'd like to be sure that I do indeed get these statuses upon purchasing corecoins.
    Last edited by gustav10000; 02-14-2019 at 07:51 AM.

  5. #4
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    When you buy CoreCoins, they are added to your account like a currency. From there, you spend them however you like. So if you buy 5000 coins and buy Premium, it will deduct those coins from your account and add Premium for one week. So you'd have to either buy 5,000 weekly, or buy more up front and it will automatically deduct the coins from your total balance each week when it renews.

  6. Thanks D3Boost (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  7. #5
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Smitten View Post
    When you buy CoreCoins, they are added to your account like a currency. From there, you spend them however you like. So if you buy 5000 coins and buy Premium, it will deduct those coins from your account and add Premium for one week. So you'd have to either buy 5,000 weekly, or buy more up front and it will automatically deduct the coins from your total balance each week when it renews.
    ok... so simply purchasing the CoreCoins will not itself give me the status, I have to spend them on a Premium/Legendary purchase... Now I have to get back to my initial question then: How do I purchase Premium or Legendary such that I get the red PREMIUM text in forum thread and such that I am allowed to post links? I mean where, exactly, do I spend the corecoins to upgrade?
    Last edited by gustav10000; 02-14-2019 at 08:11 AM.

  8. #6
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    When you create (or edit) a thread in the trade sections, you'll see the following.


  9. Thanks D3Boost (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  10. #7
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Smitten View Post
    When you create (or edit) a thread in the trade sections, you'll see the following.
    I see and then it will look like this? ownedcorePremiumRed.png

  11. #8
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    If you select Premium Trade (Red Colour) at the top and click "Upgrade Thread", then yeah.

  12. Thanks D3Boost (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  13. #9
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Smitten View Post
    If you select Premium Trade (Red Colour) at the top and click "Upgrade Thread", then yeah.
    I chose Red Title and now my title became orange?? (im not sure it's that bad actually, it looks like it's sort of gold color, and I am selling gold so... lul. Just wondering why is it not red?)




    Also when I try to insert my title in the Legendary Title field, it only has space for half of the title...? why can't it take my full thread title?

    <--- can only take half of the title. Why can't Legendary title take the full lenght of the title?

    <--- this is the normal full title.
    Last edited by gustav10000; 02-14-2019 at 08:28 AM.

  14. #10
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    I'm not sure then. Red may have been changed to orange when the site changed theme. I'm just going off my own experience in the past and what the buttons say.

    Maybe Admin can explain further.

  15. Thanks gustav10000 (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  16. #11
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Smitten View Post
    I'm not sure then. Red may have been changed to orange when the site changed theme. I'm just going off my own experience in the past and what the buttons say.

    Maybe Admin can explain further.
    Okay, I appreciate your time and effort to help me. I gave you thanks and rep.


    Hope an Admin can swoop by and clarify things for me.

  17. #12
    Smitten's Avatar THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE who even plays wow anymore 🤔
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2869
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thanks G/R
    870/964
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    One thing I did do some quick searching on. The "Premium" tag next to the thread.

    That comes from the "Premium Seller" option, which costs 10,000 coins per month which is found here -- https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/ocp.php

    For the red vs orange issue though, I'm not sure. It may just be a label that needs updating and I do believe that's likely what it is.

    The Premium Seller option and Premium Thread option are separate options.

    Having the Premium Thread status, which you do have, does give you the option to receive Trade Feedback from users. That's there now regardless of the colour.

    The Premium Seller option simply provides the [Premium] Tag, and gives you the [Premium Seller] profile badge that appears next to all your posts. It's not required to receive trade feedback and like I said, is just an optional extra.

  18. Thanks D3Boost (1 members gave Thanks to Smitten for this useful post)
  19. #13
    D3Boost's Avatar 🔥 www.D3Boost.com 🔥 PROFESSIONAL BOOSTING SERVICES
    CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    702
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,738
    Thanks G/R
    191/413
    Trade Feedback
    233 (100%)
    Everything Smitten mentioned is valid.

    Regarding the title color, it used to be red on the previous forum design but it was changed to orange ever since we implemented the new design. The red color along with a dark background did not work too well.


  20. Thanks gustav10000 (1 members gave Thanks to D3Boost for this useful post)
  21. #14
    gustav10000's Avatar Member CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    29
    Thanks G/R
    4/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by D3Boost View Post
    Everything Smitten mentioned is valid.

    Regarding the title color, it used to be red on the previous forum design but it was changed to orange ever since we implemented the new design. The red color along with a dark background did not work too well.
    Thank you! You may want to change the purchase information text to orange instead of red then? thanks again.

    btw do you perhaps know why can I only insert half of normal title length into the Legendary Title field? (see my screenshots in my previous comment).
    Last edited by gustav10000; 02-15-2019 at 05:03 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] How to change hair?
    By Always4TheSwARm in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-17-2007, 11:32 AM
  2. [Question] How to make wpns bigger? Changing size ><
    By moreniu in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 08:06 AM
  3. [Question] How to fix ''See-Through Face''?
    By oliax in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 11:03 PM
  4. Question: How to edit spells/procs.
    By Messages in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2007, 01:17 PM
  5. Question: How to change from priv. serv to blizzards?
    By Bridude in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2007, 10:07 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search