Possible bug menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Thread: Possible bug

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    cerryl's Avatar Site Donator CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Possible bug

    I play D3 with 3 screens and I recently found that if I adjust flSafeZoneLeft = "0.333330" on D3Prefs.txt it centers my UI onto my middle screen. However, this throws off the THUD minimap add-ins, mobs, drops, and everything. It all stays on the far right screen where the minimap used to be. Is there any way to fix this?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Possible bug-thud-png  

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2655
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,364
    Thanks G/R
    4/2329
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    center your UI where? what? I don't get it.

  3. Thanks cerryl (1 members gave Thanks to KillerJohn for this useful post)
  4. #3
    cerryl's Avatar Site Donator CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    So, there is a setting in D3Prefs.txt that allows you to put a your UI elements on your center screen if you play with triple monitors (PhysX Surround on NVidia cards). It's not an in-game option but something you have to manually set in that file. Otherwise your inventory, minimap and the stores, stash, armory are all the way to the left or right screens. With it set it's like you're playing with one monitor but you still get to see the wide view on your other screens. I'll port a full screenshot here shortly

  5. #4
    cerryl's Avatar Site Donator CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    This is what I mean, see how the UI is centered in the wide resolution? the turbohud minimap is still off to the right, instead of on the minimap.

    821davL.jpg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Possible bug-aagukvq-jpg  
    Last edited by cerryl; 11-29-2018 at 01:09 PM.

  6. #5
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2655
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,364
    Thanks G/R
    4/2329
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I understand now!
    Sorry, but this is a very very special case and I don't have the time to support it
    I know this is hard to hear (and it is hard to say) but it is the reality, sorry.

Similar Threads

  1. Deadmines to old outland still possible? bug
    By Raged in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2008, 09:13 AM
  2. Funny charge place! Possible bug
    By loliceman in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 07:43 PM
  3. possible bug? money with first aid
    By Canttouchdis in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 09:01 PM
  4. [Possible Bug]
    By regimentaL in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 05:14 PM
  5. Heroic SP (Or normal possibly) Bug
    By blixten in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 10:23 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search