Turbohud.exe shows as XML configuration file menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    sangyolz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Turbohud.exe shows as XML configuration file

    Hello
    I'm totally new at this so please be patient with me
    I just downloaded the latest 18.9.23.0 file and as instructed, unzipped it into a totally new folder
    Ran Diablo as 64bit, went to the video options and configured to windowed as well
    Restarted Diablo (just in case) and opened the turbohud folder
    When I click on the Turbohud.exe file, a window pops open asking me what program I want to open it with
    I read the stickies on this forum and did everything as told
    Dirext X 11, SP pack, platform updates, running as admin.....
    I just don't know what else to do to get turbohud running
    Some help please???

    Thanks in advance

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    sangyolz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by sangyolz View Post
    Hello
    I'm totally new at this so please be patient with me
    I just downloaded the latest 18.9.23.0 file and as instructed, unzipped it into a totally new folder
    Ran Diablo as 64bit, went to the video options and configured to windowed as well
    Restarted Diablo (just in case) and opened the turbohud folder
    When I click on the Turbohud.exe file, a window pops open asking me what program I want to open it with
    I read the stickies on this forum and did everything as told
    Dirext X 11, SP pack, platform updates, running as admin.....
    I just don't know what else to do to get turbohud running
    Some help please???

    Thanks in advance
    Please delete this thread
    Feel like a fool for even posting it
    apologies to everyone who took the time to even read it

  3. #3
    kloren's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    You are running the TurboHud.exe correct? I know most people never figure out how to turn on the "show extensions" option and are always clicking the wrong file, I know cuz my uncle is one of them.
    Its the exact same as any other file, at least for me it was, I unzipped the file, and while your game is running, not the launcher, ran the file and after about 15 seconds it shows up in game, i don't remember doing any extremely long rituals to get it to run.
    Now TurboMGR.exe is different, you need to edit the config.xml file in order for it to run, change the 0 to a 1 and then as long as turbohud is running, turbomgr will run, but THud has to be running though.

  4. #4
    sangyolz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thank you for your kind reply kloren
    Yeah I finally figured out that I was actually trying to execute the wrong file!
    Feel like such an idiot! I got too confused over the fact that there were 2 files named Turbohud
    And like the classic fool, fretted around with the one ending with .exe instead of looking at the file extension!
    Thanks once again!

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] .RAR file stopped working, + TurboHUD.exe changed its name in my folder! :/
    By Damien Omen in forum TurboHUD Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2018, 12:31 AM
  2. red title not showing as red
    By lordangelo1019 in forum Report Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 02:42 AM
  3. Show as a normal human while mounted - server side
    By gkelter in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 10:24 AM
  4. [Trinity] Worlserver.exe closes as soon as its opened
    By cotash in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 05:36 PM
  5. Custom sword showing as a bow
    By Avprox777 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2007, 10:56 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search