Mini map layover Tripping out menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Anonymous#1181's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Mini map layover Tripping out

    im on the most recent and latest release of TurboHUD and im having massive issues with the minimap overlay. its bugging out and going all over the place and its almost like it doesnt update where the map is so its overlaying over the exsiting map and i cant see where to go. is anyone else having this problem?

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    xiaoQin's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    yes sometimes but close hud and open one more time solve problem easy

  3. #3
    carion123's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    hi, I think that I have the same problem.

    I closed and opened the hud many times, but problem was not solved.
    help me please

  4. #4
    Stormreaver's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    120
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    238
    Thanks G/R
    29/105
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    If you are using my theme and have a minimap clipping/bleed issue:

    - Go to: plugins\_SR\Root\SR_CustomizerPlugin.cs

    - Search for:
    Hud.SceneReveal.MinimapClip
    - Change:
    Hud.SceneReveal.MinimapClip = false;
    to
    Hud.SceneReveal.MinimapClip = true;
    - Restart TH.
    Last edited by Stormreaver; 01-24-2019 at 02:06 AM.

  5. #5
    jaeheung09's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    21
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    110
    Thanks G/R
    8/19
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I don't use any special theme but I have the same problem.
    I have to exit and reload THUD every two or three GR games due to map reveal problem.

  6. #6
    User5981's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    315
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    627
    Thanks G/R
    27/298
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Bug confirmed here too, sometimes it's a map from a different area that is displayed.
    Supported version for all Resu plugins
    Hit the thanks button & give me reputation, DAMMIT!

  7. #7
    DeeThree's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    25
    Thanks G/R
    15/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Just had map reveal not work in a bounty, Act 2, Shrouded moors, the cursed lake. As I got near the edge it showed the reveal of a different map.
    Switching to a different zone map reveal was normal for it.

  8. #8
    carion123's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    In the latest release the map is updated faster but not perfect enough (far).
    I'm not sure whether the map reveal bugs depends on the performance of the computer, but
    I started d3 on intel 7400 + gtx 1050 and the problem was almost not observed!
    (I'm using now core2 e6750+gtx730 )

  9. #9
    Geezera's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by carion123 View Post
    hi, I think that I have the same problem.

    I closed and opened the hud many times, but problem was not solved.
    help me please
    I have the same problem as in the photo of Thraid # 3
    and found a solution.
    Unfortunately I can not speak english and use the google translator. If anybody can translate that better please me.
    SOLUTION:
    In Diablo game menu under: Options - Graphics
    I've set a chop at "Maximum Fordergrund-FPS"
    and this limited to 60 fps.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Mini map layover Tripping out-diablo3b-jpg  

  10. #10
    carion123's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I did it, but it didn't help me unfortunately.
    Besides, I have disabled all plugins except the map because I do not need them.
    (however two releases ago it worked much better)
    There is my .cs file. Take a look somebody.
    Maybe I made a mistake, and turned off something important?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #11
    DeeThree's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    25
    Thanks G/R
    15/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Update TurboHUD, there have been multiple releases since this thread started. I no longer have the issue as of the release prior to current (nor on current).

  12. #12
    carion123's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by DeeThree View Post
    Update TurboHUD
    thanks man, why I didn't think about it
    (sarcasm)

  13. #13
    everknown's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    14
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    116
    Thanks G/R
    33/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I've seen this plenty of times with most recent version as well. I just press F3 or F4 to hide then show Hud and it's back to normal.

Similar Threads

  1. Mini Map Question
    By Xmaily in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2015, 07:04 PM
  2. See RARES on mini-map before they spawn!
    By jaskaos in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 11:19 PM
  3. In-game Quest Addon +mini map
    By Haitamo in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-20-2008, 11:28 AM
  4. PTR 2.3.0: Mini-Map Improvements
    By iscscz in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 06:40 AM
  5. Treasure Chest Mini-map
    By HolyForce in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-09-2007, 08:20 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search