Thud acting real funky menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Thud acting real funky

    Updated to new file 30 minutes ago..
    Thud wont load maps properly
    Giving me multi maps in each run
    not showing elites properly.
    Also getting overlaying maps.. showing 2 maps at once.. I removed all plug ins, and re-downloaded about 5 times... no idea why it's doing this.

    I did the work around for guardian and ever since then it's been stupid...|


    Any ideas why this is happening?
    Last edited by theoldstrut; 08-24-2018 at 03:43 PM.

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    anybody else is having this?

  3. #3
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I fixed it, had to delete the entire folder and add it again, but it works now. Thanks!

  4. #4
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    anybody else is having this?
    it's failing again

    some of my friends are having the same issues?
    Last edited by theoldstrut; 08-24-2018 at 11:45 PM.

  5. #5
    neuromotor's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    THud not working! Cant read D3 memory....

  6. #6
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I just got 231 exceptions within 3 minutes of play... ?

  7. #7
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    okay, the only way to see 'can't read memory' is because you started wrong D3 (32 bit)

  8. #8
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by theoldstrut View Post
    I just got 231 exceptions within 3 minutes of play... ?
    can I get the exceptions.txt file?

  9. #9
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    can I get the exceptions.txt file?
    I deleted it -.- I cleared the folder... let me see if I can find it in my recycling. I will send via pm.

  10. #10
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    okay, the only way to see 'can't read memory' is because you started wrong D3 (32 bit)
    or you are not running HUD in admin mode.

  11. #11
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    or you are not running HUD in admin mode.
    it's in 64 bit, run on admin.

  12. #12
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    - create an empty folder
    - unpack this HUD build into that folder: **removed**
    - start
    - send me your daf (and exceptions if exists) files
    Last edited by KillerJohn; 08-25-2018 at 03:11 PM.

  13. #13
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    - create an empty folder
    - unpack this HUD build into that folder: **removed**
    - start
    - send me your daf (and exceptions if exists) files
    I sent you DAF file via PM, i can send you the other ones as well if you need them. I deleted about 10 copies of thud so they are still all on my recycling bin. What ever you need just lmk.
    Last edited by KillerJohn; 08-25-2018 at 03:11 PM.

  14. #14
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2769
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks G/R
    6/2440
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by theoldstrut View Post
    I sent you DAF file via PM, i can send you the other ones as well if you need them. I deleted about 10 copies of thud so they are still all on my recycling bin. What ever you need just lmk.
    read the steps again...
    you sent me logs created with 18.8.23.0...
    And make a f*ckin clean install

    use THIS STABLE RELEASE: 18.8.25.0 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.1.51663 (v7.7)
    Last edited by KillerJohn; 08-25-2018 at 03:10 PM.

  15. #15
    theoldstrut's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    read the steps again...
    you sent me logs created with 18.8.23.0...
    And make a f*ckin clean install

    use THIS STABLE RELEASE: 18.8.25.0 STABLE for Diablo III 2.6.1.51663 (v7.7)
    Okay. Done.

    This link you sent me works. I don't know why but when I went through the website earlier , the old release was being downloaded. I delete the zip files after I dl it was the only one in my folder.. not sure how it got mixed up.

    This seems to work fine, I will keep trouble shooting for the next 20 minutes and I will post here with the results. I think other people have the wrong file too... Which would make a ton of sense.

    Thanks for your patience brother, I really appreciate your dedication and hard work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 11:59 AM
  2. WoW Nude Patch (Real & Working)
    By Cypher in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 126
    Last Post: 07-06-2007, 12:55 AM
  3. Minimum downtime in real life gaming
    By Cush in forum Gaming Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-26-2006, 04:21 PM
  4. Horrific Act of Ninja Looting
    By karokekid in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2006, 08:51 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search