No gems equipped menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    bm206's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    70
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    282
    Thanks G/R
    55/61
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    No gems equipped

    Hello,

    is anyone able to create a plugin, which pops up when someone in the group has not 3 legendary gems equipped?

    Thx

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I know its no pop up, yet very useful, when playing with randies.

    https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/dia...inspector.html

  3. #3
    bm206's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    70
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    282
    Thanks G/R
    55/61
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I already use this plugin but I forget to hit the button for this plugin, too.
    -> I would prefer a popup

  4. #4
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I am not contributing to your question, rather taking a deeper look at your problem, coz the pop is a fix sure, but its mere bandage for a void filled with wannabe #1 world D3 players while not knowing what left and right hand are doing.
    Without THud I would be one of those.
    Tbh it should not happen that a player forgets to use gems in his gear, like once a season or more like never... which raises the question what crowd are you running with?

  5. #5
    bm206's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    70
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    282
    Thanks G/R
    55/61
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Group is good. Mostly doing 134 for 1%. But sometimes we change chars and someone forget to put the gems in. It is not about not knowning what they have to do. It is simply about forgetting.

  6. #6
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    That's bunch of 134... There is no room for error like forgetting gems since everyone knows their role.
    Actually sad story you have to look for help from outside.

  7. #7
    Arkahr's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    76
    Thanks G/R
    7/13
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Solved!

    Yeah I sometimes forget too, so runing in grift without a gem, which I forgot to take from other character

    So I helped both of us and wrote this one. [C#] NoGems - Pastebin.com
    You need other plugin to make it work.
    Jacks Extensions plugin. This file exactly JackCeparouCompass/LegendaryGemInfoExtensions.cs at master . JackCeparou/JackCeparouCompass . GitHub put it in plugins\Jack\Extensions\

    It looks like this

  8. Thanks JackCeparou, Levithan, bm206, MrOne, Silkdog569 (5 members gave Thanks to Arkahr for this useful post)
  9. #8
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒 CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    501
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    591
    Thanks G/R
    42/464
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Arkahr View Post
    Yeah I sometimes forget too, so runing in grift without a gem, which I forgot to take from other character

    So I helped both of us and wrote this one. [C#] NoGems - Pastebin.com
    You need other plugin to make it work.
    Jacks Extensions plugin. This file exactly JackCeparouCompass/LegendaryGemInfoExtensions.cs at master . JackCeparou/JackCeparouCompass . GitHub put it in plugins\Jack\Extensions\

    It looks like this
    First, thanks to be aware of my extensions ;p

    If your are ok to post your NoGemsPlugin as a reviewable plugin, I have some little advices to make it a bit cleaner ; )

    And I really love your cooldown bars ala Quartz and your 'kadala blood shards' label ;p
    Is the code publicly available?

    Ps : sorry for the thread hijacking ^^'
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  10. #9
    Arkahr's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    76
    Thanks G/R
    7/13
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    First, thanks to be aware of my extensions ;p

    If your are ok to post your NoGemsPlugin as a reviewable plugin, I have some little advices to make it a bit cleaner ; )

    And I really love your cooldown bars ala Quartz and your 'kadala blood shards' label ;p
    Is the code publicly available?
    '
    Thank you for your kind words
    I learned lots of C sharp form your sources.

    Hah, cooldowns was indeed inspired by quartz and other similar WoW addons.

    I haven't thought about posting it to review zone. As I thought it is one time thing.
    You can do whatever you want with this code, if you can tweak it to make it better, then by all means do.

    As for sources, if you'd like to peek, I'll clean it a little bit from unused variables and self comments and let you know.
    Honestly I think it's writen really crappy, as i'm not programmer.
    Cheers

  11. #10
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒 CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    501
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    591
    Thanks G/R
    42/464
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Arkahr View Post
    Honestly I think it's writen really crappy, as i'm not programmer.
    Honestly, I see way worst on a daily basis in a professionnal field ^^
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  12. Thanks Aiste (1 members gave Thanks to JackCeparou for this useful post)
  13. #11
    bm206's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    70
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    282
    Thanks G/R
    55/61
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thx, works great!

  14. #12
    Arkahr's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    76
    Thanks G/R
    7/13
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thanks glad i was able to help.
    I'll need to add (if possible) later functionality, to not show message when there is jewlry without socket. Got warning on my not-so-well-equiped character, and insta disabled plugin

  15. #13
    Silkdog569's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    23
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Arkahr thanks for the plugin. It works great. I wanted to ask if it is possible to have a toggle on and off for the plugin using Jacks plugin https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/dia...lerplugin.html

    The reason being that if you were power leveling some one or helping out new person that does not have any gems or gear yet. I did move the message to the upper left corner next to portrait just so it was not in the middle all the time.

    Just asking if you know what I would need to put in Jacks plugin to shut off if possible. I think the letter B is not used in the game right now.

    Also wanted to say thanks to Jack for the Toggle plugin. Already use your example for the mini map clipping for on and off.

    If not possible to do no problem. I still love the plugin regardless.

    Thanks again.
    Last edited by Silkdog569; 07-31-2018 at 08:03 PM.

  16. #14
    bm206's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    70
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    282
    Thanks G/R
    55/61
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Code:
    using Turbo.Plugins.Default;
    using System.Linq;
    using Turbo.Plugins.Jack.Extensions;
    
    namespace Turbo.Plugins.Arkahr
    {
        public class NoGems : BasePlugin, IInGameTopPainter
        {
            public TopLabelWithTitleDecorator LabelDecorator { get; set; }
    
            public NoGems()
            {
                Enabled = true;
            }
    
            public override void Load(IController hud)
            {
                base.Load(hud);
                LabelDecorator = new TopLabelWithTitleDecorator(Hud)             
                {
                    BorderBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(255, 230, 30, 30, -1),
                    BackgroundBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(190, 0, 0, 0, 0),
                    TextFont = Hud.Render.CreateFont("tahoma", 8, 255,  230, 30, 30, false, false, false),
                    TitleFont = Hud.Render.CreateFont("tahoma", 10, 255, 255, 0, 0, true, false, false),
                };
            }
    
            public void PaintTopInGame(ClipState clipState)
            {
                if (clipState != ClipState.BeforeClip) return;
                var showWarning = false;
                var popUpWidth =  300;
                var popUpHeight =  50;
                var popUpX =  Hud.Window.Size.Width/2 - popUpWidth/2;
                var popUpY =  0; //Hud.Window.Size.Height * 0.3f;
                var text = ""; 
                var gemCount = 666;
                foreach (IPlayer player in Hud.Game.Players)
                {
                    var gemBuffs = player.Powers.UsedLegendaryGems.AllGemPrimaryBuffs().Where(b => b.Active);      
                    gemCount = gemBuffs.Count();           
                    if (gemCount<3)  {
                        showWarning = true;
                        text += string.Format("{0} ({1}) -> {2} missing\n", player.HeroName, player.HeroClassDefinition.HeroClass, 3 - gemCount);                        
                        popUpHeight += 20;
                    }
                }
    			if (Hud.Game.IsInTown)
    			{
                if (showWarning) LabelDecorator.Paint(popUpX, popUpY, popUpWidth, popUpHeight, text, "No Gems!");                        
    			}
    			else
    			{
    			return;
    			}
            }
        }
    }
    I changed the code so that the warning appears at the top center, only when in town.

    If you want to use a key for showing you can use this plugin: https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/dia...inspector.html

  17. Thanks Silkdog569, MrOne (2 members gave Thanks to bm206 for this useful post)
  18. #15
    Silkdog569's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    23
    Thanks G/R
    6/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thanks bm206 that works out great. Displaying in town only is just fine.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Selling] WTS ST end game equip (shavr/crown/acuity) with or without gem or separate pieces
    By Lorenzo Perniciaro in forum PoE Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2014, 05:33 AM
  2. [Selling] Selling Orbs,Gems and Equipment Ambush Only Private Seller Daily Stocks
    By preler in forum PoE Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-11-2014, 07:26 AM
  3. How to equip 4 jewelers gems on Uber-WoW and more.
    By magicmixer6 in forum WoW EMU Exploits & Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 09:07 AM
  4. Exploit: Having 5 JC gems equiped
    By soto in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 04:37 PM
  5. Unique Equipped Gems exploit
    By zdzihu in forum WoW EMU Exploits & Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2008, 05:41 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search