Can not start TurboHUD.exe menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    CosmicWings's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    1/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Can not start TurboHUD.exe

    Hello,

    I searched lot of topics, made sure its last version etc.

    But I failed on very first run.

    I can t even start it since my TurboHUD.exe figuring as config. I opened it in mean to try change it but failed.

    Any tips?

    posting pictureBez n?zvu.png

    thanks in advance

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. Thanks Aiste (1 members gave Thanks to CosmicWings for this useful post)
  3. #2
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    You have your anti-virus temporally disabled right?
    And I assume your game is 64bit.
    Do you see the warning when try to launch THud?
    It either is anti-virus blocking your executable or missing some of the .NET
    Dunno since you dont get any error messages and what throws me off that *.exe icon is notepad lookalike.

    EDIT: could you try right click the THud exe and see if you are able to choose open with?
    Last edited by Aiste; 07-24-2018 at 07:29 AM.

  4. #3
    CosmicWings's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    1/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Yes, AV was off in that time. Game is 64 yes. No warning. Yes that notepad really got me. I cant execute it

    EDIT: yes I do, but it navigating me to store or to choose from programs what I have only.
    Last edited by CosmicWings; 07-24-2018 at 07:31 AM.

  5. #4
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    How to Change File Associations in Windows 10 | Digital Trends

    Could you try reseting your app associations back to defaults?

  6. #5
    CosmicWings's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    1/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Well now I saw it normal, when I opened as admin . Operation did not complete succesfullz because the file contains a virus blabla. But I did turn off AV and all this stuff. >.<

    And after it - it changed to CONFIG/NOTEPAD again

  7. #6
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thud folder, delete it, restart your PC, disable temporally your AV, if you can download again the THud again make a fresh "install.
    if the Thud exe is still as notepad icon, its your file association towards *.exe,
    if the Thud is all right, meaning your AV was labelling it for quarantine and that is why it looked like notepads

  8. Thanks CosmicWings (1 members gave Thanks to Aiste for this useful post)
  9. #7
    CosmicWings's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    1/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Dude, thank you for your time, now it works. Now I need just to get rid of ofculus CIRCLE layout and that anciet/primal death breaths showing!
    Thanks for your time
    ?is there something like settings ING? shortcut?

  10. Thanks Aiste (1 members gave Thanks to CosmicWings for this useful post)
  11. #8
    Aiste's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    38
    Thanks G/R
    29/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Sure, dont worry, have fun playing with more information.

    If you have microsoft office(if not it should still function, althou for my it doesnt - im using openoffice) this quide should help you a bunch customising your plugins.
    https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/dia...tion-tool.html

Similar Threads

  1. [Bug] Can't start TurboHUD after 17.12.16.0 update
    By TouchMe1273 in forum TurboHUD Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2017, 12:07 PM
  2. [Bug] When I start TurboHUD often flickering can solve it?
    By odaru7788 in forum TurboHUD Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2017, 01:37 PM
  3. [Question] I can`t open TurboHUD. thud have not reaction. plz help
    By doyoooni in forum TurboHUD Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-08-2017, 06:53 PM
  4. [Trinity] Can't start worldserver.exe
    By Exabit in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 11:16 AM
  5. Access Violation- Can't Start arcemu-world.exe
    By tarleton in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 03:20 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search