how to resolve this exception menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    lululala's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    how to resolve this exception

    When I started TurboHUD, I got the exception as below.

    Code:
    2018.03.28 21:26:04.133	error while initializing overlay (SharpDX.SharpDXException: HRESULT: [0x887A0001], Module: [SharpDX.DXGI], ApiCode: [DXGI_ERROR_INVALID_CALL/InvalidCall], Message: Unknown
       at SharpDX.Result.CheckError()
       at SharpDX.DXGI.Factory.CreateSwapChain(ComObject deviceRef, SwapChainDescription& descRef, SwapChain swapChainOut)
       at SharpDX.Direct3D11.Device.CreateWithSwapChain(Adapter adapter, DriverType driverType, DeviceCreationFlags flags, FeatureLevel[] featureLevels, SwapChainDescription swapChainDescription, Device& device, SwapChain& swapChain)
       at SharpDX.Direct3D11.Device.CreateWithSwapChain(DriverType driverType, DeviceCreationFlags flags, FeatureLevel[] featureLevels, SwapChainDescription swapChainDescription, Device& device, SwapChain& swapChain)
       at Turbo.Basic.Overlay..ctor(IController )
       at Turbo.Basic.EngineBase..ctor(ConfigBase , HotkeyConfigBase ))
    2018.03.28 21:26:10.964	error while initializing overlay (SharpDX.SharpDXException: HRESULT: [0x887A0001], Module: [SharpDX.DXGI], ApiCode: [DXGI_ERROR_INVALID_CALL/InvalidCall], Message: Unknown
       at SharpDX.Result.CheckError()
       at SharpDX.DXGI.Factory.CreateSwapChain(ComObject deviceRef, SwapChainDescription& descRef, SwapChain swapChainOut)
       at SharpDX.Direct3D11.Device.CreateWithSwapChain(Adapter adapter, DriverType driverType, DeviceCreationFlags flags, FeatureLevel[] featureLevels, SwapChainDescription swapChainDescription, Device& device, SwapChain& swapChain)
       at SharpDX.Direct3D11.Device.CreateWithSwapChain(DriverType driverType, DeviceCreationFlags flags, FeatureLevel[] featureLevels, SwapChainDescription swapChainDescription, Device& device, SwapChain& swapChain)
       at Turbo.Basic.Overlay..ctor(IController )
       at Turbo.Basic.EngineBase..ctor(ConfigBase , HotkeyConfigBase ))
    My OS is Windows 7 SP1, and the version of TurboHUD is 18.3.27.0
    can anyone tell me what should I do to resolve this exception? Thanks in advance!

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins User Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    2655
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,364
    Thanks G/R
    4/2329
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Is Platform Update installed on your machine?

  3. Thanks lululala (1 members gave Thanks to KillerJohn for this useful post)
  4. #3
    lululala's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by KillerJohn View Post
    Is Platform Update installed on your machine?
    after the platform update was installed, the issue was gone. Thanks, KJ!

Similar Threads

  1. How to add this into my folder
    By arthur1265 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 10:27 AM
  2. How to get this account.
    By swankboss in forum WoW Scams Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 11:55 PM
  3. How to fix this LUA Script???
    By marcosgue in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 07:51 AM
  4. + 2 REP if you could tell me how to fix this for my server
    By mafiaboy in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-23-2007, 03:07 PM
  5. Does anyone know how to do this?! Look!
    By tyguy22894 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 06:39 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search