Reinsttalled D3 - THUD not working menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    pony1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)

    Reinsttalled D3 - THUD not working

    HI,

    I used to use THUD a lot back in the day,

    I have followed all the instructions to a 2 - and it instantly closes due to D3 not running.

    I'm running Win 10 (ver 1709) x64 bit,
    D3 running in fullscreen windows mode @ 32bit version.

    DX, .NET, etc all installed.... never had a problem running it in the past.


    Folder exception added to Windows Defender, THUD.exe run as Admin, THUD.exe allowed in firewall... etc.


    Code:
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.625	initializing overlay
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.636		create Direct2D1 Factory
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.640		create DirectWrite Factory
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.642		create DirectInput
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.652		create DirectInput Keyboard
    2018.02.01 18:31:29.664		create SwapChain
    2018.02.01 18:31:30.235		maximum supported feature level: Level_11_0
    2018.02.01 18:31:30.271	create RenderTarget
    2018.02.01 18:31:30.329	loading configuration
    2018.02.01 18:31:30.330		config.xml
    2018.02.01 18:31:31.195	terminate TurboHUD because Diablo 3 is not running
    2018.02.01 18:31:31.217	exit
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.450	initializing overlay
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.460		create Direct2D1 Factory
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.464		create DirectWrite Factory
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.467		create DirectInput
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.475		create DirectInput Keyboard
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.487		create SwapChain
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.530		maximum supported feature level: Level_11_0
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.558	create RenderTarget
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.611	loading configuration
    2018.02.01 18:31:44.612		config.xml
    2018.02.01 18:31:45.429	terminate TurboHUD because Diablo 3 is not running
    2018.02.01 18:31:45.446	exit
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.701	initializing overlay
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.711		create Direct2D1 Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.715		create DirectWrite Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.717		create DirectInput
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.725		create DirectInput Keyboard
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.737		create SwapChain
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.784		maximum supported feature level: Level_11_0
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.811	create RenderTarget
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.863	loading configuration
    2018.02.01 18:32:17.864		config.xml
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.344	terminate TurboHUD because Diablo 3 is not running
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.364	exit
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.621	initializing overlay
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.628		create Direct2D1 Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.632		create DirectWrite Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.634		create DirectInput
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.644		create DirectInput Keyboard
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.656		create SwapChain
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.703		maximum supported feature level: Level_11_0
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.739	create RenderTarget
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.789	loading configuration
    2018.02.01 18:32:21.790		config.xml
    2018.02.01 18:32:22.594	terminate TurboHUD because Diablo 3 is not running
    2018.02.01 18:32:22.612	exit
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.412	initializing overlay
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.422		create Direct2D1 Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.426		create DirectWrite Factory
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.427		create DirectInput
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.436		create DirectInput Keyboard
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.447		create SwapChain
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.490		maximum supported feature level: Level_11_0
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.521	create RenderTarget
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.577	loading configuration
    2018.02.01 18:32:43.578		config.xml
    2018.02.01 18:32:44.424	terminate TurboHUD because Diablo 3 is not running
    2018.02.01 18:32:44.443	exit

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    Buzzy62's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    9/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Not trying to be a smartass, but since you are using the 32-bit version of D3, are you using the 32-bit version of TH as well? They have to match.

    That's all I have, right off the top of my head.

  3. #3
    pony1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Originally Posted by Buzzy62 View Post
    Not trying to be a smartass, but since you are using the 32-bit version of D3, are you using the 32-bit version of TH as well? They have to match.

    That's all I have, right off the top of my head.
    If it's this... I will be seriously embarrassed

    I will check.

  4. #4
    Buzzy62's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    9/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by pony1 View Post
    If it's this... I will be seriously embarrassed

    I will check.
    I may or may not have done worse. ;-)

Similar Threads

  1. [How To] THUD not working with Hotfix Patch 2.6.0.46494
    By mv1986 in forum TurboHUD Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2017, 12:24 AM
  2. THUD Not currently working, worked a couple days ago
    By NickFury2 in forum TurboHUD Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2017, 05:40 PM
  3. D3::DirectX::Endscene not working?
    By d3welcome in forum Diablo 3 Memory Editing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 09:33 AM
  4. D3 Mooege v4 act1 not working
    By darklordsolo in forum Diablo 3 Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 08:56 PM
  5. WoW Glider, key not working?
    By Shadowman2418 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-2006, 03:49 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search