Inventory Config menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Otsegolation's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Inventory Config

    On my other computer, the Ancient and Primal decorators are not in the proper location. The 'A' or 'P' decorator shows up to the right of the items that should have them.

    Example:
    For an ancient pair of gloves, the 'A' shows up in the middle of the picture for my belt. The 'P' for my belt shows up by the bottom right corner of my normal bracers.

    How do i correct this? Is this related to game resolution or something?

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    JarJarD3's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    50
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    193
    Thanks G/R
    29/48
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    1920x1200 works ok for me and always has.

  3. #3
    itsmylife's Avatar Active Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    21
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    220
    Thanks G/R
    30/20
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    1920x1200 and 1920x1080 working fine here.

  4. #4
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    287
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,000
    Thanks G/R
    113/266
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Maybe because you've adjusted the desktop DPI
    I suggest you restore the 100% default value and reboot the system

  5. #5
    Otsegolation's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thanks for the input. For some reason, in windowed (fullscreen) the d3 client is forcing a resolution of 800x600x59, even though the desktop resolution is 1680x1050. I think this is probably why, but I haven't yet been able to figure out how to fix that piece.

  6. #6
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒 CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    485
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    577
    Thanks G/R
    32/449
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Otsegolation View Post
    Thanks for the input. For some reason, in windowed (fullscreen) the d3 client is forcing a resolution of 800x600x59, even though the desktop resolution is 1680x1050. I think this is probably why, but I haven't yet been able to figure out how to fix that piece.
    Try resetting your video settings, not sure if it will work but worth a try imho.

    Copied from bnet to avoid linking ;p
    Video card driver settings can affect game performance and your computer's ability to display graphics correctly. To reset your driver settings:

    AMD
    Right-click on your desktop and select AMD Radeon Settings.
    Click the Preferences tab.
    Select Restore Factory Defaults.

    NVIDIA
    Right-click on your desktop and select Nvidia Control Panel.
    Click Manage 3D Settings.
    In the upper-right corner, click Restore Defaults.

    INTEL
    Right-click on your desktop and select Graphics Properties.
    Click 3D.
    Click Restore Defaults.
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  7. Thanks Otsegolation (1 members gave Thanks to JackCeparou for this useful post)
  8. #7
    Otsegolation's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Thanks Jack - I'll give that a try when I get home. I did some lazy googling and never came across that particular article

Similar Threads

  1. FIXED Realm Config for Julianx's Repack
    By Anterogo2010 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-01-2007, 02:55 PM
  2. config.wtf
    By gorac in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2007, 11:41 AM
  3. [ASCENT] please help me making my server public, configs inside!
    By vak in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 02:25 PM
  4. Everytime I log off my inventory disappears. Why? (Antrix)
    By matupa in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 08:59 PM
  5. The "WoW GOld Inventory thing"
    By The Juggernaut in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2007, 06:21 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search