Need TCP disconnect script menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Need TCP disconnect script

    Im writing some script of my own and I need the part that does TCP disconnect of poe.exe. Anyone could provide me with such?

    Need TCP disconnect script
  2. #2
    TehCheat's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    2560
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks G/R
    347/2262
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Nikaz View Post
    Im writing some script of my own and I need the part that does TCP disconnect of poe.exe. Anyone could provide me with such?
    That's the hard part. Never found a good solution, myself. I ended up querying the TCP ports list and closing the ones poe uses, but it's not perfect.

  3. #3
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How fast does it work?

  4. #4
    TehCheat's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    2560
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks G/R
    347/2262
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Nikaz View Post
    How fast does it work?
    Oh, it's very fast. As fast as using cports (which is probably what I'd recommend for someone that's coming into forums looking for a solution), it's just the ports ggg has quoted don't always match what are actually being used. I don't think I have any issues if I log in using a US gateway but I've noticed it's not perfect with a European one. I haven't done any thorough testing with it, though.

    What language are you writing the script in? What I did was in c#, so it's probably not useful. Calling cports from a script should be easy enough, but I think you have to give it admin access.

  5. #5
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    im trying to write simple AHK script

  6. #6
    TehCheat's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    2560
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks G/R
    347/2262
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Then you'll definitely want to use cports. Just make sure you run your shell/shortcut as admin and it shouldn't be hard to figure out.

  7. #7
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by TehCheat View Post
    Then you'll definitely want to use cports. Just make sure you run your shell/shortcut as admin and it shouldn't be hard to figure out.

    Im trying to base it on lutbot logoff macro whish uses tcp ports, it uses something like:
    cportsCommand := "cports.exe /close * * * * PathOfExile_x64Steam.exe"

    But there is nothing even close to Poe.exe in cports when I open it ;/

  8. #8
    TehCheat's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    2560
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks G/R
    347/2262
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Are you running DirectX 11 poe from steam?

    x86:
    Code:
    cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExile.exe
    x86 Steam:
    Code:
    cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExileSteam.exe
    x64:
    Code:
    cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExile_x64.exe
    x64 Steam:
    Code:
    cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExile_x64Steam.exe
    And remember, run your shell as admin.

    Also, make sure you have x64 cports.exe if you're running x64 poe.
    Last edited by TehCheat; 12-14-2017 at 11:50 AM.

  9. #9
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    ^s::logout()
    
    logout(){
            IfWinActive Path of Exile
            {
    ;       Run cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExile_x64Steam.exe
            }
            return
    }
    Im using something like this based on lutbot and nothing happens ;/

  10. #10
    TehCheat's Avatar ★ Elder ★
    Reputation
    2560
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks G/R
    347/2262
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Nikaz View Post
    Code:
    ^s::logout()
    
    logout(){
            IfWinActive Path of Exile
            {
    ;       Run cports.exe /close * * * * PathofExile_x64Steam.exe
            }
            return
    }
    Im using something like this based on lutbot and nothing happens ;/
    I edited my post, make sure you have the x64 cports.exe, I have a feeling you don't.
    Last edited by TehCheat; 12-14-2017 at 11:55 AM.

  11. #11
    Nikaz's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by TehCheat View Post
    I edited my post, make sure you have the x64 cports.exe, I have a feeling you don't.

    Damn, you are right! now it all makes sense, thanks man! it works perfectly!

Similar Threads

  1. Need a Guard script
    By Summer in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2008, 07:30 PM
  2. [need help] Broken script
    By NineOneOne in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 11:40 PM
  3. [Help] I need help with Script's
    By PsycoDisciples in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 05:20 PM
  4. [Me Need] Arthas Model + Scripts for a few bosses
    By Arthas117 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-26-2007, 04:05 PM
  5. i need help with script, im a noob
    By orangegold in forum WoW UI, Macros and Talent Specs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2007, 05:47 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search