What is ClipState? menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    johnbl's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    33
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    129
    Thanks G/R
    347/16
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    What is ClipState?

    I see that the following check is made in some plugins:
    Code:
    if (clipState != ClipState.BeforeClip) return;
    And I saw that the possible values are BeforeClip, AfterClip and Inventory. What do they represent?

    What is ClipState?
  2. #2
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    'public void PaintTopInGame(ClipState clipState)' method make 3 calls per frame.

    1. BeforeClip : before inventory & other is rendered => can be removed by clipping?
    2. Inventory : inventory (displayed?) => I guess it's just a state for performance optimisation
    3. AfterClip : after inventory & other is rendered => can display over D3 UI Elements?


    Note: that's just a guess work, only KJ can answer precisely to this.
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  3. #3
    johnbl's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    33
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    129
    Thanks G/R
    347/16
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Jack. So if I check for BeforeClip and draw something, when I talk to the blacksmith it would disappear?
    If I check for AfterClip and draw something, would it, in this example, only appear if I talked to the blacksmith?

  4. #4
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by johnbl View Post
    So if I check for BeforeClip and draw something, when I talk to the blacksmith it would disappear?
    That's how I understand it, if you draw something in the rectangle of a vendor in the BeforeClip cycle, it will be 'behind' the vendor UI.

    Originally Posted by johnbl View Post
    If I check for AfterClip and draw something, would it, in this example, only appear if I talked to the blacksmith?
    That's another matter, vendors share the same 'window' UI, afaik there is no way atm to check which vendor is opened without some voodoo.
    But if you draw something in the 'AfterClip' cycle it will be draw over the (virtually) top of any D3 UI elements.
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  5. Thanks johnbl (1 members gave Thanks to JackCeparou for this useful post)

Similar Threads

  1. exactly what is model editing
    By Zanatons in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 02:00 PM
  2. What is the best way to get gold
    By Dajoker in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-05-2006, 02:08 AM
  3. What is the warden, and what doe it do?
    By WoWLegend in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2006, 07:04 PM
  4. What is your favorite bot for WoW?
    By koalaz2004 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2006, 10:28 PM
  5. ALSO what or what is syndrom really usefull for?
    By case in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 11:00 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search