Asking for help, a custom question menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    321
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,041
    Thanks G/R
    140/299
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Asking for help, a custom question

    I cannot modify my EliteMonsterAffixPlugin font
    GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin.cs - Pastebin.com
    This is my complete plugin, modified from the default theme
    Some custom code

    effective
    Code:
    Hud.GetPlugin<GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().Enabled = true;
    effective
    Code:
    Hud.GetPlugin<GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().AffixDecorators.Remove(MonsterAffix.Arcane);
    effective
    Code:
    Hud.GetPlugin<GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().CustomAffixNames.Add(MonsterAffix.Arcane, "奥棍");
    invalid
    Code:
    Hud.RunOnPlugin<GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>(plugin =>
    {
    	plugin.fontsize = 5;
    });
    invalid
    Code:
    Hud.GetPlugin<GLQ_EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().fontsize = 5;
    If I put the AffixDecorators code in PaintWorld, the custom code results in the opposite

    How can I make them all work?

    Asking for help, a custom question
  2. #2
    Vern1701's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    52
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    316
    Thanks G/R
    12/49
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The last one is missing something... } instead of < Though, that may just be from the code box on this site. It's {code} in VB, not <code>.

    Also, did you put public void Customize () in? This is from the basic pluginenablerordisablerplugin.cs. VB is fairly specific in its validated code, i.e., what it accepts and rejects.

  3. #3
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    321
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,041
    Thanks G/R
    140/299
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, all custom code is in public void Customize ()

  4. #4
    Vern1701's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    52
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    316
    Thanks G/R
    12/49
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If I had access to the old forum archives, I can shed light on your question. I had a similar problem with MonsterHealthBarPlugin.cs. It was answered and the modified plugin worked.

  5. #5
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    321
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,041
    Thanks G/R
    140/299
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    GLQ_EliteHealthBarPlugin - Pastebin.com
    This is my modified MonsterHealthBarPlugin.cs
    I adjusted the length of bar by modifying the value of "b"
    Code:
    Hud.GetPlugin<GLQ_EliteHealthBarPlugin>().b = 35;
    It's work
    Maybe because the variable works in public void PaintWorld(WorldLayer layer)

Similar Threads

  1. [Model Swap] I tried, I almost succeded, I fell and asked for help.
    By nicke91 in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 07:07 AM
  2. [Mangos] Looking for help with custom objects!
    By Warfighter626 in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 12:33 PM
  3. Asking for help with video's like dvd wise.
    By corn674 in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 05:15 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search