YoloMouse Replacement - Thanks Prrovoss! menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Slingshot1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    16/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    YoloMouse Replacement - Thanks Prrovoss!

    I am sure that all who used YoloMouse were disappointed when it no longer worked for Diablo 3, and I never got any of the workarounds to work. It is very annoying to be in a huge battle and NOT be able to see your cursor. I was thinking about trying my hand at creating a Plugin, when I realized that Prrovoss had already created one that could be tweaked to create a plugin that works better than YoloMouse.

    So, many thanks to @Prrovoss for doing all the heavy lifting and creating the MonsterDensityAroundCursor Plugin. Tha Plugin can be found here:
    http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/diab...undcursor.html

    In Notepad, find the section below and change to the Bold/Red values below to get a Hot Pink Circle around your cursor. The 255,0,255 is the Hot Pink, and the 25 is the Circle Thickness. The 3 for Distance is the size of the circle. I am not using this as a density tool, so I wanted the circle small.

    I left the Distance Label on over the toon's head, as it is very helpful for Zei's and other distance based skills.

    If you want another color, you can change the three numbers to any RGB values you want. Here is a helpful Color Picker site that will give you those RGB Values:
    HTML Color Picker

    Hot Pink is not used in the game, so it should never get lost in a crowd.

    I hope it helps, and again, many thanks to Prrovoss!!

    public override void Load(IController hud)
    {
    base.Load(hud);
    CursorCircleBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(200, 255, 0, 255, 15);

    DrawCursorCircle = true;
    DrawCursorLabel = false;
    DrawTopLabel = false;
    DrawCursorLine = false;
    DrawDistanceLabel = true;
    DrawDistanceLabelOnLine = false;
    Distance = 2;

    Click image below to see - although the cursor does not appear in the Screenshot, it is there in the game surrounded by the pink circle, and the distance is above my head.

    YoloMouse Replacement - Thanks Prrovoss!-yolomousereplacement-gif
    Last edited by Slingshot1; 05-11-2017 at 05:53 PM.

    YoloMouse Replacement - Thanks Prrovoss!
  2. Thanks roffo (1 members gave Thanks to Slingshot1 for this useful post)
  3. #2
    Inchy's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yolomouse still works perfectly for me. Just load it up, once loaded right click in task bar and select Run As Admin, and it will reload it, then tab to D3 = Win

    You have to do this every time you reboot though, i did try setting the app with perm admin, but seems to ignore it.

  4. #3
    SeaDragon's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    321
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,041
    Thanks G/R
    140/299
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    YOLOMOUSE working for me
    But I didn't use runas.exe to run D3

  5. #4
    Slingshot1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    16/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe it is the Runas that is causing the problem, because Yolomouse doesn't work for me even running as administrator. Even if it did, I fing this to be much better visibly and the distance stats are good to have

  6. #5
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Slingshot1 View Post
    Maybe it is the Runas that is causing the problem, because Yolomouse doesn't work for me even running as administrator. Even if it did, I fing this to be much better visibly and the distance stats are good to have
    I personnaly use YOLOMOUSE in one of my watchdog instance like :
    Code:
    C:\Windows\System32\runas.exe /savedcred /user:{D3USER} "C:\Program Files\YoloMouse\YoloMouse.exe"
    {D3USER} being the limited user for D3, you just need to run yolomouse with the same user as d3.
    Last edited by JackCeparou; 05-01-2017 at 04:25 PM. Reason: typo
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  7. #6
    Slingshot1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    16/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, I edited the settings again to make the circle smaller, and I have been using it since I originally posted this, and I must say that I like it better than YoloMouse - especially since I left the distance to cursor displayed over my head - helps with Zei's damage boost.

  8. #7
    lunamanx's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    21
    Thanks G/R
    3/5
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I’ve changed Cursor size to 10 to reflect meteor.
    Last edited by lunamanx; 01-30-2018 at 06:31 PM.

  9. #8
    johnbl's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    33
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    129
    Thanks G/R
    347/16
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Arguably, the best cursor would be a white one with black borders, because you would be able to see it in any situation: https://i.imgur.com/ZLKadfs.jpg

  10. #9
    Slingshot1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    10
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Thanks G/R
    16/9
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Totally agree, but I can't figure out how to do that with this - Perhaps @Prrovoss can enlighten us, as it was his original programming that I tweaked.

  11. #10
    adelphiaUK's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know this is a fairly old thread but if you want to use YoloMouse then add it as a Scheduled Task in Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler (typically C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Administrative Tools\Task Scheduler.lnk) and set it to start with Highest Privileges. It will then run as Administrator and none of this "runas.exe /u: blah blah blah" stuff. If you set it to run at login then you'll never have to worry about running it again as it will start every time you login to your account.
    Last edited by adelphiaUK; 09-12-2018 at 04:45 AM. Reason: Formatting to make easier to read and added file link
    Chris
    Discord: Delphinium#0749; Twitch Channel: Coming Soon

  12. #11
    adelphiaUK's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Slingshot1 View Post
    I am sure that all who used YoloMouse were disappointed when it no longer worked for Diablo 3, and I never got any of the workarounds to work. It is very annoying to be in a huge battle and NOT be able to see your cursor. I was thinking about trying my hand at creating a Plugin, when I realized that Prrovoss had already created one that could be tweaked to create a plugin that works better than YoloMouse.

    So, many thanks to @Prrovoss for doing all the heavy lifting and creating the MonsterDensityAroundCursor Plugin. Tha Plugin can be found here:
    Just a moment...

    In Notepad, find the section below and change to the Bold/Red values below to get a Hot Pink Circle around your cursor. The 255,0,255 is the Hot Pink, and the 25 is the Circle Thickness. The 3 for Distance is the size of the circle. I am not using this as a density tool, so I wanted the circle small.

    I left the Distance Label on over the toon's head, as it is very helpful for Zei's and other distance based skills.

    If you want another color, you can change the three numbers to any RGB values you want. Here is a helpful Color Picker site that will give you those RGB Values:
    HTML Color Picker

    Hot Pink is not used in the game, so it should never get lost in a crowd.

    I hope it helps, and again, many thanks to Prrovoss!!

    public override void Load(IController hud)
    {
    base.Load(hud);
    CursorCircleBrush = Hud.Render.CreateBrush(200, 255, 0, 255, 15);

    DrawCursorCircle = true;
    DrawCursorLabel = false;
    DrawTopLabel = false;
    DrawCursorLine = false;
    DrawDistanceLabel = true;
    DrawDistanceLabelOnLine = false;
    Distance = 2;

    Click image below to see - although the cursor does not appear in the Screenshot, it is there in the game surrounded by the pink circle, and the distance is above my head.

    YoloMouse Replacement - Thanks Prrovoss!-yolomousereplacement-gif
    So how do you get this to work in D3? This is a WoW plugin isn't it and there aren't any plugins for D3 (AFAIK).
    Chris
    Discord: Delphinium#0749; Twitch Channel: Coming Soon

  13. #12
    takayo72's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    203
    Thanks G/R
    43/15
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    which density plugin did u use ?

Similar Threads

  1. Newest patch screwed my replacment
    By stealthfire in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-12-2007, 02:54 AM
  2. Herb replacement.
    By Linkitch in forum World of Warcraft Model Editing
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 07:45 PM
  3. Marlo i thank you but
    By maesterofyevon in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-08-2006, 03:13 PM
  4. Here is my speech2 file with the fixed Night Elf -> Blood Elf replacement...
    By grampa5000 in forum World of Warcraft Model Editing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2006, 08:22 PM
  5. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 03:36 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search