PickIt - Help on how to disable it? menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    pu1se's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    PickIt - Help on how to disable it?

    Hi Guys,

    as the title says how do i go about disabling the PickIt plugin on TH?

    so items dont keep getting grayed out in my inventory?

    cheers

    PickIt - Help on how to disable it?
  2. #2
    Litespeed0's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    47/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Simplest way to disable the graying out of inventory items is to rename the PluginEnablerOrDisablerPlugin.txt in the plugins\User directory to PluginEnablerOrDisablerPlugin.cs

    There's a comment in there "// turn off sell darkening" where the disable code is listed if you want to see it.

  3. #3
    pandora125's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Litespeed0 View Post
    Simplest way to disable the graying out of inventory items is to rename the PluginEnablerOrDisablerPlugin.txt in the plugins\User directory to PluginEnablerOrDisablerPlugin.cs

    There's a comment in there "// turn off sell darkening" where the disable code is listed if you want to see it.
    I'm too am a new user trying to turn this off, i dont mind the filter outlines and stuff but i dontl ike the darkening/dont want to play around with the pickit file yet... anyway

    I changed this line:

    // turn off sell darkening
    Hud.GetPlugin<InventoryAndStashPlugin>().NotGoodDisplayEnabled = true;

    its still doing it though, have i done something wrong?

  4. #4
    pandora125's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh nevermind I didnt change it to a CS file... will do that now

    ah alright its already set in the file as false to turn it off and just changing it to a cs turns that on..... cool! got it now! thanks

    )
    Last edited by pandora125; 03-31-2017 at 05:21 PM.

  5. #5
    Starbuzz1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do i turn off only the graying out of items, when i change the file to a cs file it disables a lot of other things with it as well, thanks.

  6. #6
    Litespeed0's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    30
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    62
    Thanks G/R
    47/26
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    in the PluginEnablerOrDisablerPlugin.cs file there are examples of how to customize other plugins. There are a few examples, so all you have to do is comment out the code that you don't want to be active by putting two fowardslashes // in front of the code you want to "comment" out

    So for what you want, make the original code:

    // turn on MultiplayerExperienceRangePlugin
    Hud.TogglePlugin<MultiplayerExperienceRangePlugin>(true);

    // turn off sell darkening
    Hud.GetPlugin<InventoryAndStashPlugin>().NotGoodDisplayEnabled = false;

    // disable arcane affix label
    Hud.GetPlugin<EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().AffixDecorators.Remove(MonsterAffix.Arc ane);

    // override an elite affix's text
    Hud.GetPlugin<EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().CustomAffixNames.Add(MonsterAffix.Desec rator, "DES");

    Look like this:

    // turn on MultiplayerExperienceRangePlugin
    // Hud.TogglePlugin<MultiplayerExperienceRangePlugin>(true);

    // turn off sell darkening
    Hud.GetPlugin<InventoryAndStashPlugin>().NotGoodDisplayEnabled = false;

    // disable arcane affix label
    // Hud.GetPlugin<EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().AffixDecorators.Remove(MonsterAffix.Arc ane);

    // override an elite affix's text
    // Hud.GetPlugin<EliteMonsterAffixPlugin>().CustomAffixNames.Add(MonsterAffix.Desec rator, "DES");

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Need to know how to disable dueling in an special area.
    By Lynna in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 03:21 PM
  2. [How To] Disable a spell
    By Moffeman in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 07:22 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 01:08 PM
  4. Help needed - how to insert .sql files with SQLyog
    By ADAMZY in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2007, 05:32 PM
  5. Everything you ever need [Commands Help Instructions How to add stuff etc] [Updates]
    By Dryice in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 02:35 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search