[Jack] SimpleWatchDog menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Jack] SimpleWatchDog

    Supported TurboHUD version: all

    Not a plugin, this an automatic tool relauncher.

    It detect if Turbo is not running and launch it if needed.

    Uncompress where you want OUTSIDE TurboHUD folder.

    Modify sample values inside SimpleWatchDog.exe.config to what you use.

    One `<watchDog ... />` line per watcher.

    HTML Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <configuration>
      <configSections>
        <section name="WatchDogConfig" type="SimpleWatchDog.Configuration.WatchDogConfig, SimpleWatchDog" allowLocation="true" allowDefinition="Everywhere" />
      </configSections>
      <WatchDogConfig>
        <watchDogs>
          <watchDog runningProcessName="MUST_RUN" watchProcessName="TOOL_TO_LAUNCH" launchPath="C:\PATH\TO\TOOL_TO_LAUNCH.exe" timer="1000"/>
          <watchDog runningProcessName="MUST_RUN2" watchProcessName="TOOL_TO_LAUNCH2" launchPath="C:\PATH\TO\TOOL_TO_LAUNCH2.exe" timer="2000"/>
        </watchDogs>
      </WatchDogConfig>
    </configuration>>
    e.g.
    HTML Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <configuration>
      <configSections>
        <section name="WatchDogConfig" type="SimpleWatchDog.Configuration.WatchDogConfig, SimpleWatchDog" allowLocation="true" allowDefinition="Everywhere" />
      </configSections>
      <WatchDogConfig>
        <watchDogs>
          <watchDog runningProcessName="Diablo III" watchProcessName="Turbo" launchPath="C:\PATH\TO\Turbo.exe" timer="1000"/>
          <watchDog runningProcessName="Diablo III64" watchProcessName="Turbo64" launchPath="C:\PATH\TO64\Turbo64.exe" timer="1000"/>
        </watchDogs>
      </WatchDogConfig>
    </configuration>
    Launch SimpleWatchDog.exe as admin.

    Enjoy automatic relaunching of hud.

    Download : Releases * JackCeparou/SimpleWatchDog * GitHub
    VirusTotal

    It's open source for interested people : GitHub - JackCeparou/SimpleWatchDog: Automatic tool (re)launcher

    Note : 'ctrl-end' to close hud without the task manager.
    Last edited by JackCeparou; 07-27-2017 at 01:23 PM. Reason: new version
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

    [Jack] SimpleWatchDog
  2. Thanks coreyblack, (Sarge), RuneB, d3gigi (4 members gave Thanks to JackCeparou for this useful post)
  3. #2
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    so this tool checks if d3 is running and if it does it launches thud if its not already running?

    you know what would be really nice? a small gui with a "Restart Thud" button^^ because afaik the F2 key still isnt restarting thud.
    Last edited by prrovoss; 03-26-2017 at 04:00 PM.

  4. #3
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep, simple as that.

    When i'm developping or reviewing a plugin i relaunch hud countless times..
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  5. #4
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    Yep, simple as that.

    When i'm developping or reviewing a plugin i relaunch hud countless times..
    how do you relaunch thud with this? dont you still have to terminate thud? till now i used a batch file that just restarted thud with a doubleclick

    another idea would be to implement some kind of source file watchDog. Every time a source file was modified, the tool restarts thud. just an idea, this might lead to frequent restarts, maybe even once every few seconds..

  6. #5
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ctrl-end
    this stop hud
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  7. #6
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    ctrl-end
    this stop hud
    i totally forgot about that. I will give it a try^^

  8. #7
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    SR is already using it ;p
    also ur watcher prog is nifty
    (I use it too obviously, but a modded version to launch yolomouse too ^^)
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  9. #8
    d3gigi's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    52
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    55
    Thanks G/R
    12/49
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cute stuff Jack :-) Right now I am still working with a macro on my keyboard that executes a batch file on keypress:

    taskkill /F /IM MYHUD.exe
    start "" D:\Path\To\Hud\MYHUD.exe
    I might upgrade to your system, once you remove the keylogger :shh:
    I won't give any support (or answer requests) via private messaging. Ask your questions about a plugin within its thread!

  10. #9
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by d3gigi View Post
    I might upgrade to your system, once you remove the keylogger :shh:
    ROFL, that exactly why the source accessible ;p

    Damn troll you gigi /hug
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  11. #10
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by prrovoss View Post
    another idea would be to implement some kind of source file watchDog. Every time a source file was modified, the tool restarts thud. just an idea, this might lead to frequent restarts, maybe even once every few seconds..
    just bringing this up because i edited it and you might have overlooked it. if you dont like it, ignore it^^

  12. #11
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by prrovoss View Post
    just bringing this up because i edited it and you might have overlooked it. if you dont like it, ignore it^^
    Good move, i haven't see it.
    But no, i'll not include a source folder watcher to it, i hit ctrl-s so often than hud will restart every second or so xD
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  13. #12
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    Good move, i haven't see it.
    But no, i'll not include a source folder watcher to it, i hit ctrl-s so often than hud will restart every second or so xD
    that was my concern too. is it possible to monitor when a window/process/programm or whatever gains the focus or comes to foreground? this way, every time you switch back to d3 to test your changes, the watchdog could automatically restart thud.

    edit
    maybe something like this
    c# - How to monitor focus changes? - Stack Overflow
    Last edited by prrovoss; 03-27-2017 at 01:33 PM.

  14. #13
    JackCeparou's Avatar Savvy ? 🐒
    Reputation
    534
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    588
    Thanks G/R
    51/490
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll think about it, but this sound complicated for a very little gain ;p
    Hide the Rum! --> Default theme customization 101 <--

  15. #14
    KillerJohn's Avatar TurboHUD HUDmaster CoreCoins Purchaser Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    3693
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,532
    Thanks G/R
    46/3335
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    seeing this and the other "HUD loader" I wonder if such a combined tool - a watchdog an a user impersonator - could be made in C#.
    If it would be possible, and user friendly, and open source, then I would immediately "take over" the code (of course with proper credit) and add the verified and compiled-by-me .exe to the release .zip.

  16. #15
    prrovoss's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    420
    Thanks G/R
    23/130
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by JackCeparou View Post
    I'll think about it, but this sound complicated for a very little gain ;p
    the gain is huuuge. you edit your plugins, switch back to d3 and see the changes. you switch back to vs, edit your plugins, switch to d3 to check if everything looks okay, switch back to vs and so on...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. LF Guy Jack Issom!
    By roflx in forum WoW Scam Prevention
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-13-2008, 01:05 AM
  2. [EPIC] Reality vs Fantasy feat Jack Thompson
    By Nemorosa in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2008, 11:47 AM
  3. I R Jack Yo Chips
    By Phase228 in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2008, 08:02 PM
  4. Jumping Jack Walljumper (safe!)
    By Cern in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 04:07 AM
  5. Lord of the Rings-Jack Black Parody
    By The Juggernaut in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2007, 09:46 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search