Toggle Ability with key press menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    pqrdk's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Toggle Ability with key press

    Hi, Im using PQR 1.1.1, and I wrote auto death coil script, but sometimes I need runic power for death pact, so now I want to make toggle key for this ability, for example Right Shift, using IsRightShiftKeyDown and GetInfo() I guess.. I couldnt find info about making toggle binds. So help would be appriciated. I think I would love to make a variable like DeathCoils = 1 (by default) and 0 if Right Shift pressed so I can insert if DeathCoils = 1 then to my ability. Like the AoE/Cooldowns toggle keybinds in Cpo's rotations for example. Thanks.
    Last edited by pqrdk; 01-13-2017 at 05:19 PM.

    Toggle Ability with key press
  2. #2
    Veritable's Avatar OwnedCore News Correspondent
    Reputation
    326
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    372
    Thanks G/R
    52/123
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you format it a bit? maybe use some code tags or something so it's not one big long wall of text

  3. #3
    pqrdk's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Found a solution by myself
    Code:
     if not rightkeydown then rightkeydown = 0 end
    
    if IsRightShiftKeyDown()  and GetTime() - rightkeydown > 1 then
    	rightkeydown = GetTime()
    
      	if StopDC  then 
    
        		StopDC  = false 
    		print("DeathCoils: |cFF00FF00Enabled!")
    
      	else 
        	
    		StopDC  = true 
    		print("DeathCoils: |cFFFF0000Disabled!")
    
      	end
    end
    and
    Code:
    if UnitExists("target") and
    not StopDC and
    ....
    Last edited by pqrdk; 01-14-2017 at 04:57 PM.

  4. #4
    dealerx's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    124
    Thanks G/R
    14/8
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Why don't you

    Code:
    if not PQR_SpellAvailable("Death Pact")
    then
    local DC = 40
    else
    local DC = 80
    end
    
    If UnitPower("player") >= DC
    then
    CastSpellByName("Death Coil","target")
    end
    ?

Similar Threads

  1. Key pressing with honorbuddy
    By howardiv in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 02:01 PM
  2. Downloading with Keys?
    By Tinny in forum MMO Exploits|Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 04:05 PM
  3. All DK spells\abilities with CDs\costs in 3 pics
    By Monty in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2008, 06:37 AM
  4. Warcraft3:Reign of Chaos how to register with key?
    By Pedregon in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 11:24 PM
  5. [Help] Global Npc Clan Hall (With Keys)
    By djkajabaxd in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2008, 02:09 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search