52/123
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SWTOR - Current Play State

So I haven't played this game much at all. I think the last expansion I had access to was the Cartel part, and I never did finish the story line. I will go do that soon.

The new expansions have opened up new 'Epic Storyline' quests, but most of them so far are pretty half-assed done. I mean, there are some characters that you tend to like, but not really care too deeply about since you don't get them as a companion.

So I logged in roughly a week ago, and I started playing through the Shadow of Revan quest line. I finished it last night. So it took me around 4 days to do it off and on for an hour or so (probably I would give it a 14 hour time frame to completion). Then the Rise of the Emperor questline was just disgraceful. I knocked it out in around 2 hours from start to finish doing everything in it. It unlocks a daily hub at the end. Joy.

So the last part for now is the Knights of the Fallen Empire. I hope it is longer than the last one, because if it's another short 4-8 hour thing (it looks like it might be longer than the last one by the quest description), then I will riot.

As far as other aspects of the game. Leveling is super super fast. I think after every major arm of the storyline missions, I gained a level. I started at 55, and by the time I hit Rise of the Emperor ending I was 65. I used one 25% XP for 3 hours token I had in my bags, and the rest was all rested XP.