Requesting some overwatch information for a small emulator menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Requesting some overwatch information for a small emulator

    Hello everyone,
    I'm coding a small emulator (lets see how far i can go) for overwatch to test if my computer can run the game or not before buying it.
    Does anyone have the ip of overwatch's server (the one that client connects to after start/login. previously 24.105.10.145:3724)?
    Also if it isn't much trouble, Can anyone with beta access use wireshark and dump the packets from/to the ip above (NOT *.actual.battle.net/*.battle.net) from client start till u successfully login? The username/password will be encrypted with ssl if you're afraid of that.
    If anyone knows the encryption of overwatch, feel free to help
    Code:
    I just got it "working" like an hour ago or something so not much reversed yet :o
    
    1. HELLO PRO CLIENT <-> HELLO PRO SERVER
    2. Some packet <-> Some response (Encryption keys i suppose)
    3. Some packet <-> Some response (JAM? O.o)
    4. Here server sends a packet and i think client decrypts it because on the client i recv invalid bytes which are not what i sent
    Thanks
    Last edited by BadBoy17; 03-20-2016 at 04:00 AM.

    Requesting some overwatch information for a small emulator
  2. #2
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm stuck with the crypto exchange bullshit. any help implementing it?
    Last edited by BadBoy17; 03-18-2016 at 11:35 PM.

  3. #3
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't think i'm asking for much, Is the forum dead or something? Or just no one wants to help? :/
    I'm not a complete newbie.. i already reversed the packets structures. i just don't know what to send because i'm not in the beta.
    I've guessed my way so far but i can't guess an encryption. i tried looking in the client and i think it uses AES 128bit but i'm not really sure.
    ANY HELP IS APPRECIATED EVEN IF YOU DON'T SUPPLY CODE, JUST POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION

    Oh and don't mind that ip request, i found 12 servers for overwatch LOL (altho some searching online says it's realmd). it just disconnects me for having an incorrect connectionId in the 2nd packet
    Last edited by BadBoy17; 03-20-2016 at 04:00 AM.

  4. #4
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If anyone knows/heard/coded anything similar for other blizzard games, DO GIVE!
    Originally Posted by WiseMan
    pro = prometheus = overwatch's codename
    Handshake#1: Client sends 'HELLO PRO CLIENT' (hey i'm pro client)
    Handshake#2: Server sends 'HELLO PRO SERVER' (hey i'm pro server)
    1. Client generates a sha256 hash of something. (still not sure about what it is)
    2. Client sends that hash to server. 2x 16bytes
    3. Server responds with 2 hashes and a byte (official set it to 7)
    4. Client uses a static byte array and hash it with the 2nd hash from server and the first generated hash then rehash the result with v64 (unk for now, 64bytes. IDA doesn't see it being set anywhere. maybe was on purpose to have random bytes from stack?)
    Code:
      static byte array used:
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 104) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 112) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 120) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 128) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 136) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 144) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 152) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 160) = 0x3636363636363636i64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 168) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 176) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 184) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 192) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 200) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 208) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 216) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
      *(_QWORD *)(a1 + 224) = 0x5C5C5C5C5C5C5C5Ci64;
    5. Client sends that hash to server.
    6. Server responds with 32 bytes hash
    7. Client does something with that packet (didn't look at it yet. doesn't send any packets tho)
    8. Server now sends the huge packet that never gets handled by client because it bugs somewhere. and the content changes O_O
    packet: (don't trust the sizes. it's how the client reads it that's all)
    Code:
    decimal -> 16bytes
    ulong -> 8bytes
    uint -> 4bytes
    ---------------------------
    for (var i = 0; i != 2; ++i)
    {
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
      w.Write(decimal.Zero);
    }
    w.Write(ulong.MinValue);
    w.Write(ulong.MinValue);
    w.Write(ulong.MinValue);
    w.Write(ulong.MinValue);
    w.Write(uint.MinValue);
    Edit: it's probably md5 because the hash is 32bytes in length.
    Last edited by BadBoy17; 03-23-2016 at 02:48 AM.

  5. #5
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well this is embarrassing... i read memcmp as memcpy
    As you can see it compares with the hash received from server. no wonder it never worked for me... i'm sending wrong hash (probably patches like what realmd is doing xDD)


    This thread is slowly becoming a dump of my progress...
    P.S: i'm reversing pre beta client. i love the dark ui of the game. if only i could port it to the latest client...
    Last edited by BadBoy17; 03-24-2016 at 09:01 AM.

  6. #6
    supsnyo's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i have no clue what you're talking about, but if you can make me play the game, keep doing what you do

  7. #7
    Manew's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you make any progress ? sometimes i have access to a friend account, i have wireshark and i wish to help you.

  8. #8
    vvvat's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    263
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    521
    Thanks G/R
    144/51
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You find guy with access, but have you any progress with doin emulator?

  9. #9
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Manew View Post
    Did you make any progress ? sometimes i have access to a friend account, i have wireshark and i wish to help you.
    Originally Posted by vvvat View Post
    You find guy with access, but have you any progress with doin emulator?
    I paused the emulator development until the open beta (easier to live-reverse the game than looking at a dump)

  10. #10
    vvvat's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    263
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    521
    Thanks G/R
    144/51
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by BadBoy17 View Post
    I paused the emulator development until the open beta (easier to live-reverse the game than looking at a dump)
    Good news, mate. Keep working I think that the emulator will be demanded.

  11. #11
    Sychotix's Avatar Moderator Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1421
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,942
    Thanks G/R
    285/572
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Be careful. Blizzard does serve C&D letters for stuff like this. Best of luck though!

  12. #12
    vvvat's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    263
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    521
    Thanks G/R
    144/51
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Open Beta is live. Don't forget about it
    Any progress?

  13. Thanks Miksu (1 members gave Thanks to vvvat for this useful post)
  14. #13
    BadBoy17's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    6/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by vvvat View Post
    Open Beta is live. Don't forget about it
    Any progress?
    They added a small anti debugger and it's causing my pc to bsod every 3mins of debugging so no :c
    And they appear to be reading this forum because they patched my ssl bypass and now it compares ip as well (i think?) and obviously i can't bypass that because of no debugger
    Aside from emulator, i found a way to log/force-send their game packets (and i have some exploits in my mind from whats been said on /r/Overwatch )

  15. Thanks Miksu (1 members gave Thanks to BadBoy17 for this useful post)
  16. #14
    Sychotix's Avatar Moderator Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    1421
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,942
    Thanks G/R
    285/572
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by BadBoy17 View Post
    They added a small anti debugger and it's causing my pc to bsod every 3mins of debugging so no :c
    And they appear to be reading this forum because they patched my ssl bypass and now it compares ip as well (i think?) and obviously i can't bypass that because of no debugger
    Aside from emulator, i found a way to log/force-send their game packets (and i have some exploits in my mind from whats been said on /r/Overwatch )
    Open up the binary and look for the anti-debugging code before launching it? I believe it isn't that difficult unless it is some custom code within Warden.

  17. Thanks Miksu (1 members gave Thanks to Sychotix for this useful post)

Similar Threads

  1. [Bot] Request for a small web based RPG bot
    By TreZide in forum MMO Exploits|Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2016, 01:56 PM
  2. [REQUEST] Some Offsets for 4.3.4
    By chaisar in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 02:51 AM
  3. Requesting some Model Editors for help on my server!
    By spectre123 in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 01:48 PM
  4. Fast Gold (some got 600 for 5 minuts)
    By cirko in forum WoW Scam Prevention
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 06-05-2007, 11:15 PM
  5. dunno if my alst request went throu... sorry for double posting if it did
    By Domminust in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 06:27 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search