Problems loading Routine menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Zerad's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problems loading Routine

    Hi, i have some problems with getting PE to load my CR.

    after the Tut i created a new folder in my addons dir named Durr.

    the meh.toc is in folder folder durr and look like :

    Code:
    ## Interface: 60200
    ## Title: Hurr
    ## Notes: Durr
    ## Dependencies: Probably
    
    durr/meh.lua
    the lua in the same dir looks like

    Code:
    ProbablyEngine.rotation.register_custom(252, "unholy1" , {
    { 
    			{"Scourge Strike"},
    			{"Plague Strike"}
    						},
    },{
    {"Horn of Winter"},
    })
    i dont know how i can get it to work

    and i need to know if i can get something like this to work:

    { "Blood Boil", { "!arena1.debuff(Frost Fever)",
    "target.debuff(Frost Fever)",
    "arena1.range <= 10"}
    },

    and would "player.runes(death).count < 4",
    "!player.runes(blood).count = 0",

    prevent it from casting blood boil with deathrunes?

    Problems loading Routine
  2. #2
    adde88's Avatar Site Donator Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The name of the addon-folder needs to have the same name as the .toc file.
    You need to rename it to 'Durr.toc', or rename the addon-folder to 'meh'.

    And your code should look like this.
    Code:
    ProbablyEngine.rotation.register_custom(252, "unholy1", {
    
        -- Combat shit goes here
        { "Scourge Strike" },
        { "Plague Strike" }
    },
    {
        -- Out of combat shit goes here
        { "Horn of Winter", "!player.buff(Horn of Winter).any" }, -- Uses Horn of Winter, if you don't already have the buff.
    },
    )
    Regarding your Blood Boil:
    Code:
    { "Blood Boil", {
        "!arena1.debuff(Frost Fever)",
        "target.debuff(Frost Fever)",
        "arena1.range <= 10"
    }}, -- This uses Blood Boil if your target has the debuff Frost Fever, and Arena1 doesn't have it. Arena1 also needs to be closer than 10 yards.
    And regarding your last question. What you posted are just "conditions". That means Blood Boil WILL CAST when those conditions are met.
    Example:
    Code:
    { "Blood Boil", {
        "player.runes(death).count < 4",
        "!player.runes(blood).count = 0"
     }},
    The conditions to cast Blood Boil in this example are when: Death Runes are less than 4 AND when you do NOT have zero Blood Runes.

    I hope this answered some of your questions

  3. #3
    Zerad's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you very much, i will test it

  4. #4
    adde88's Avatar Site Donator Authenticator enabled
    Reputation
    11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks G/R
    1/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you are developing rotations, i HIGHLY recommend that you download this addon: Hack - Audio & Video - World of Warcraft Addons - Curse
    Or this: WowLua - Development Tools - World of Warcraft Addons - Curse

    It lets you edit and run your code live within the game, so you don't have to reload the interface every time you make changes.

Similar Threads

  1. MMowned Problem Loading Page
    By aleksandar4o in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 03:10 PM
  2. Site loading problem
    By Tempo01 in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2008, 08:37 AM
  3. [Ascent] Loading ascent problem
    By Apophysis in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 04:09 PM
  4. Problem loading core
    By Cliffl7 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2007, 07:40 PM
  5. dbc edit problem cant load wow
    By dayday in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2007, 05:17 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search