0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sorc guide

This guide was very well put together by Jackisasperg

This information is relevant to the Korean patch
    I have been asking around a lot lately as to what gear to use on my Sorceress, and have noticed a lot of other people doing the same.
    I've decided to compile what I've learned into one location to hopefully help people out so the number of posts on the subject are cut down. I will update as I learn new things as best I can.
    Note that all info in here is not based on numbers, and instead the opinions of various (Rather experienced) people I've spoken to in game, and other members of Reddit. I AM BY NO MEANS AN EXPERT IN THIS SUBJECT. Do not take this as gospel but rather as a guide to what others think. Discussion in the comments is encouraged.

~Armour~
    After much discussion with a few people in game, I have come to the conclusion that the purple (Neil) set is generally considered amongst the Koreans of Calpheon to be the best set for MOST classes, Sorceress included. This is simply because of the two slots in each piece allowing for flexibility. This comes with the caveat of being expensive to kit out. Hebe is also an option, but I could not find much of a reason to use Hebe over Neil besides the lower weight. You get more hp, but you lose damage and you can not craft the pieces which makes it even more expensive.
    The (Much cheaper) alternative to Neil seems to be Agerian. This view is supported by ChunChun here on reddit, and I personally like the set even though I have swapped to Neil at least temporarily to try it out. It gives a lot of attack/cast speed and some other nice bonuses like health and speed. It also weighs less than Neil, which is nice.

~Weapons~