rotation by holding key menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    classdog's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    rotation by holding key

    hi all

    im new to PE the last time i played wow PQR was still working.
    at the moment of writing this im still downloading the wow client so i have had no time to try the stuff im am about to ask.

    in PQR there was some thing called manual casting (i think) where you could make a macro in wow that made you shoot the highest prio shot.
    i used this to set up a rotation for multi and a rotation for single and sometimes one for burst.
    when i spammed a button i did one rotation and when i stoped spamming my char would do nothing.

    is there a way to setup PE the same way that while holding a button the program will loop a certain rotation?
    and if so what lua unlocker is best used for this? (i was thinking of going with EWT)
    and if it needs to b progamed in the rotation profile can some1 show me a exaple how?

    rotation by holding key
  2. #2
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by classdog View Post
    hi all

    im new to PE the last time i played wow PQR was still working.
    at the moment of writing this im still downloading the wow client so i have had no time to try the stuff im am about to ask.

    in PQR there was some thing called manual casting (i think) where you could make a macro in wow that made you shoot the highest prio shot.
    i used this to set up a rotation for multi and a rotation for single and sometimes one for burst.
    when i spammed a button i did one rotation and when i stoped spamming my char would do nothing.

    is there a way to setup PE the same way that while holding a button the program will loop a certain rotation?
    and if so what lua unlocker is best used for this? (i was thinking of going with EWT)
    and if it needs to b progamed in the rotation profile can some1 show me a exaple how?
    Sure you can do that,

    You just set a modifier in the rotation script ... assuming i understand you correctly:

    Code:
    {{ -- Start of Left Control
        {{	-- Start Dummy Rotation
            { "Prismatic Crystal", { "player.buff(Heating Up)", "player.buff(Pyroblast!)" }, "target.ground" },
            { "Fireball", { "insert conditions" } },
            { "Inferno Blast", { "insert conditions" } }
         }, { "nested condition1", "nested condition2" } }, -- End Dummy Rotation
    	-- Main Rotation  
         { "Dragon's Breath" },
         { "Fireball" },
         { "Frostfire Bolt" } 
         -- End of Main Rotation
    }, "modifier.lcontrol" }, -- End of Left control
    
    { "pause" },
    This basically fires the highest priority spell in the block only if you are holding down left control key.
    The pause, at the end should well pause if you are not holding left control.
    Last edited by akeon1; 04-15-2015 at 02:09 AM.

  3. #3
    classdog's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thx for you reply.

    i got it to work. i want to ask one more question if i may.
    can i make my a own modifier that douse the same thing but then conected for instance to the G key?

  4. #4
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by classdog View Post
    thx for you reply.

    i got it to work. i want to ask one more question if i may.
    can i make my a own modifier that douse the same thing but then conected for instance to the G key?
    I would need to double check when I am back in front of my pc not till tomorrow), but as far as I know only the built in toggles are in the keybinds wow options.

    Not sure if when you make your own key blind the custom toggles.

  5. #5
    classdog's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i apriciate you helping me.
    i could not find ne clue on the intenet how to do this.
    may b a other way around.
    with the /pe cycle macro i can do a simeler thing.
    is it posible to make my own /pe macro's that i can read in the code.
    like /pe rotation1 /pe rotation2
    then i can keybind those macros to mij keys

  6. #6
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by classdog View Post
    i apriciate you helping me.
    i could not find ne clue on the intenet how to do this.
    may b a other way around.
    with the /pe cycle macro i can do a simeler thing.
    is it posible to make my own /pe macro's that i can read in the code.
    like /pe rotation1 /pe rotation2
    then i can keybind those macros to mij keys
    not good news unfortunately.

    creating a toggle button is really easy, just have this in your rotation..

    ProbablyEngine.toggle.create('rotation1', 'Interface\\Icons\\ability_hunter_misdirection', 'Rotation 1', 'Turn on to begin casting sequence: Rotation 1')

    then in your spell you condition it like this
    { "Fireball", { "toggle.rotation1", "any other conditions" } },

    But i could not work out how to bind that toggle to an actual key.

    Maybe jump on the probably irc and chat to some of the people there if you get no responses here.

  7. #7
    classdog's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it took me some week but i finaly got what i want.
    when i push the f key i will start attack the nearest enemy and start rotation.
    when i release the f key i will stop rotaion and will only do auto attack.

    the way i done it is by making a custom key bind
    binding.xml
    Code:
    <Bindings>
     <Binding name="Rotation1" header="ClassDog" runOnUp="true">                
      Classdog_SinglekeyPressed(keystate)
     </Binding>
    </Bindings>
    and then a custom modifier.
    Modifier.lua
    Code:
    ------------------------------
    -- Custom modifier keybound --
    ------------------------------
    function Classdog_SinglekeyPressed(keystate)
     if keystate=="down" then
      Macro("/startattack")
     end
     ProbablyEngine.condition.register("modifier.single", function()
      return (keystate=="down")
     end)
    end 
    ------------------
    -- End modifier --
    ------------------
    and use this modifier like akeon sugested above.
    now all what was left to do is go in to wow keybinds and bind f key to rotation1 in the others tab.

    special thx to akeon for helping me with this project.
    if ne1 has questions about this let me know by pm me.

  8. #8
    akeon1's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    103
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    3/7
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by classdog View Post
    it took me some week but i finaly got what i want.
    when i push the f key i will start attack the nearest enemy and start rotation.
    when i release the f key i will stop rotaion and will only do auto attack.

    the way i done it is by making a custom key bind
    binding.xml
    Code:
    <Bindings>
     <Binding name="Rotation1" header="ClassDog" runOnUp="true">                
      Classdog_SinglekeyPressed(keystate)
     </Binding>
    </Bindings>
    and then a custom modifier.
    Modifier.lua
    Code:
    ------------------------------
    -- Custom modifier keybound --
    ------------------------------
    function Classdog_SinglekeyPressed(keystate)
     if keystate=="down" then
      Macro("/startattack")
     end
     ProbablyEngine.condition.register("modifier.single", function()
      return (keystate=="down")
     end)
    end 
    ------------------
    -- End modifier --
    ------------------
    and use this modifier like akeon sugested above.
    now all what was left to do is go in to wow keybinds and bind f key to rotation1 in the others tab.

    special thx to akeon for helping me with this project.
    if ne1 has questions about this let me know by pm me.
    glad you got it going mate.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2015, 11:05 PM
  2. Get into violet hold without key
    By santamaycry in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 02:10 AM
  3. [Exploit] Get into Violet Hold without key.
    By Omghi in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 05:03 PM
  4. Getting into Violet Hold w/o key
    By thatone in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-18-2008, 08:08 PM
  5. Backflip + frontflip without holding keys
    By MIsterkittykat in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-15-2007, 05:31 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search