Syntax for and logical OR menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    VII's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    76
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    70
    Thanks G/R
    5/47
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Syntax for and logical OR

    I'm struggling with the PE Syntax a bit.
    How do you do an OR operation?

    ie. I want to do following Use spell A if (condition 1 and condition 2) OR condition 3
    I tried it with
    Code:
    {"SPELL", {
            "player.spell(SPELL).charges = 1",
            "player.spell(SPELL).recharge < 2", 
            },{
            "player.spell(SPELL).charges = 2",
        }},
    But I guess this means
    Cast SPELL if (A&B)&C

    Thanks for your help!
    VII

    Syntax for and logical OR
  2. #2
    Mackdaddy2887's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    265
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by VII View Post
    I'm struggling with the PE Syntax a bit.
    How do you do an OR operation?

    ie. I want to do following Use spell A if (condition 1 and condition 2) OR condition 3
    I tried it with
    Code:
    {"SPELL", {
            "player.spell(SPELL).charges = 1",
            "player.spell(SPELL).recharge < 2", 
            },{
            "player.spell(SPELL).charges = 2",
        }},
    But I guess this means
    Cast SPELL if (A&B)&C

    Thanks for your help!
    VII
    you cant do OR statements
    What you do is set up TWO lines of code. One for A (condidtions 1&2)
    and one seperate for B (condition 3)


    Code:
    {"SPELL", { "player.spell(SPELL).charges = 1", "player.spell(SPELL).recharge < 2" }},
    {"SPELL", {"player.spell(SPELL).charges = 2 }},

  3. #3
    ImogenOC's Avatar Contributor ProbablyEngine Community Manager
    Reputation
    173
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks G/R
    0/8
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    PE dosen't support OR args, nor will ever. It's redundant with our syntax. :P
    Just do what above post did.
    ProbablyEngine - Developer and Lead Support
    A Powerful Rotation Bot: ProbablyEngine

Similar Threads

  1. [Selling] Powerlevelservice for € and Gold
    By kelstoor in forum World of Warcraft Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-31-2013, 07:16 AM
  2. Know which random heroic you're queued for and leave without debuff
    By sbao in forum World of Warcraft Exploits
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 12:12 PM
  3. [Guide] Make a little extra money after queueing for and killing Gahz'Rilla
    By Roffle in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 03:04 AM
  4. Display message for and only for a given error.
    By kivita in forum WoW UI, Macros and Talent Specs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 06:04 AM
  5. [Question] What is the syntax for Gm Level 2?
    By mafiaboy in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 11:12 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search