Fix Offline Play (Build 29755) menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    7eddy's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Fix Offline Play (Build 29755)

    For all the people that get the "Starcraft 2" error message when they try to start it.

    Working Client: https://mega.co.nz/#!lElQHQIb!nBghZ4...Ju_DefYGWohQMc
    + Offline Heroes https://mega.co.nz/#!BtpzxDab!Vs0nwA...oJp0KYlriIlZ9A
    + HeroesConfig http://snipurl.com/heroesconfig

    Place HeroesConfig and Offline Heroes in the Client Folder. Start the game with Offline Heroes and change Map with HeroesConfig.
    Should work for everybody.


    I compared a Version "29755" with another Version "29755" I downloaded from here. 3 Files were missing and one File was diffrent.

    \BNTData\data\data.002
    data.002 143 MB (150'906'479 Bytes) MD5: 3f046b5434690834236fc9b77c807c06
    data.002 143 MB (150'843'634 Bytes) MD5: f9693364f8535e048c57fca9adc8dc70

    Missing: ...\BNTData\data\0e00000004.idx; ...\BNTData\data\0c00000004.idx and ...\BNTData\data\0600000004.idx

    If you put those Files in your \BNTData\data\ folder it should work.
    data.002 -> ul.to/2ffn1gi3
    0600000004.idx -> ul.to/rehtr9vl
    0c00000004.idx -> ul.to/5kf3365e
    0e00000004.idx -> ul.to/d0eevgi1


    Why start it with "Offline Heroes"?
    Problem: Heroes of the storm tries to get config files from blizzard server - but they got deleted
    dist.blizzard.com.edgesuite.net/tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/2b/eb/2beb0975ae664699f39fe870e1641c7c
    dist.blizzard.com.edgesuite.net/tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/56/47/5647014cb185ada526b5e594b909c438


    Fix: Use Offline Heroes -> mega.co.nz/#!BtpzxDab!Vs0nwA8OIf2PXhotCt5Aq3pRIXELGoJp0KYlriIlZ9A


    Or what I did before I saw that Tool: Redirect those links to your own files.
    If you just use Offline Heroes you don't have to do that... so just use Offline Heroes

    Download the old Heroes of the Storm (Build 29755) files and HeroesConfig.exe
    -> mega.co.nz/#!lElQHQIb!nBghZ4ZMlGp3GkA6Comn5rEZ6WGapJu_DefYGWohQMc
    -> snipurl.com/heroesconfig

    Set up a webserver - I just used python. -> www.python.org/download

    Make sub-folders in the python directory
    C:\Python27\tpr\Hero-Live-a\config\

    Move the config files from your Heroes of the Storm Alpha folder - to the Python directory.
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Heroes of the Storm\HeroesData\config

    Should look like this:
    C:\Python27\tpr\Hero-Live-a\config\2b\eb\2beb0975ae664699f39fe870e1641c7c
    C:\Python27\tpr\Hero-Live-a\config\56\47\5647014cb185ada526b5e594b909c438



    Change "dist.blizzard.com.edgesuite.net" to you local webserver.
    Open C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts with admin rights and add the line
    Code:
    127.0.0.1 dist.blizzard.com.edgesuite.net

    Open Cmd and start python like this:
    Code:
    python -m SimpleHTTPServer 80
    When you see "Serving HTTP on 0.0.0.0 port 80 ..." you did it right - if not... not...


    Now open HeroesConfig.exe and start the game.


    In Python you can see how he gets the files...
    Right:
    Code:
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:31:25] "GET /tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/2b/eb/2beb0975ae664699f39fe870e1641c7c HTTP/1.1" 200 -
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:31:25] "GET /tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/56/47/5647014cb185ada526b5e594b909c438 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
    Wrong:
    Code:
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:32:08] code 404, message File not found
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:32:08] "GET /tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/2b/eb/2beb0975ae664699f39fe870e1641c7c HTTP/1.1" 404 -

  2. #2
    Nubson's Avatar Member CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    It's working great! Thanks

  3. #3
    1saint's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    15
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    awesome guide, got it working after MrMalibu put the link up of his folder, didn't see this post until this morning. Didn't need to use OfflineHeroes at first but I did after my computer rebooted

    Thank you!

  4. #4
    WillSnow's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Awesome, thank you

  5. #5
    aresh91's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    thanks man it works now!

  6. #6
    babyboyVn's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Testing....

  7. #7
    Sonson Abad Pii's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Thanks For Sharing =)

    thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
    It Really Works Great
    Last edited by Sonson Abad Pii; 08-06-2014 at 02:08 PM.

  8. #8
    badot's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Help

    sir I can start my game, always the blizzard error....

    Code:
    If you put those Files in your \BNTData\data\ folder it should work.
    data.002 -> ul.to/2ffn1gi3
    0600000004.idx -> ul.to/rehtr9vl
    0c00000004.idx -> ul.to/5kf3365e
    0e00000004.idx -> ul.to/d0eevgi1
    I can't download from this site (they always told that you already reach the max limit but I didn't download anything yet) do you know where I can download this 4 files,
    different link please...

    my internet is slow but I already downloaded the client several times with the same result maybe this files will work if I can download it.

    thank you if you can help me with my problem

  9. #9
    7eddy's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    5
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

  10. #10
    badot's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I have'nt download the file yet, for your effort thank you + rep

  11. #11
    badot's Avatar Master Sergeant
    Reputation
    5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    84
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    still not working...

    win7 64bit
    Last edited by badot; 09-30-2014 at 12:11 PM. Reason: not working

  12. #12
    Lilrares's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Originally Posted by Open Cmd and start python like this:
    [CODE
    python -m SimpleHTTPServer 80[/CODE]
    When you see "Serving HTTP on 0.0.0.0 port 80 ..." you did it right - if not... not...


    In Python you can see how he gets the files...
    Right:
    Code:
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:31:25] "GET /tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/2b/eb/2beb0975ae664699f39fe870e1641c7c HTTP/1.1" 200 -
    127.0.0.1 - - [07/Jul/2014 23:31:25] "GET /tpr/Hero-Live-a/config/56/47/5647014cb185ada526b5e594b909c438 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
    Hi guys , I'm new to the forum ( don't throw stones )

    I followed all the instructions but i can't seem to make python to get the files quoted above . Also i can't start Python with the command "python -m SimpleHTTPServer 80" ( i downloaded python 3.4.2 and i got it to start with the command " python -m http.server 80" ) is that the main problem ?

    Also ( i think is a stupid question ) can i play this with other friends ( i mean this hacked game) ??

    Thank you for your hard work 7eddy .

  13. #13
    mamalofsha's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Move the config files from your Heroes of the Storm Alpha folder - to the Python directory.
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Heroes of the Storm\HeroesData\config


    hi, actually i don't have heroes data folder!
    what should i do?

  14. #14
    HieiTD's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Hi everyone, I'm having trouble finding the three files that are missing in HoS alpha 29755, it would have someone like to give me a download link.
    Tanks.

  15. #15
    DimitarMace's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    3
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Is it possible now to play offline ?

Similar Threads

  1. [Repack] WoW playing OFFLINE? Witch guild?
    By lolity in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 05:23 PM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 10:09 AM
  3. warrior build for solo play
    By reavix in forum WoW UI, Macros and Talent Specs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-01-2008, 02:55 AM
  4. LF a ready server mangos 2.1+ to download for offline play on my own ! Pls!
    By werewolf7 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 02:21 AM
  5. help play offline can i
    By rabmc in forum Community Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 05:05 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search