Wildstar and WPE pro menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Altnob's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    137
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wildstar and WPE pro

    Why doesn't wildstar show up in the target program list?

    These ads disappear when you log in.

  2. #2
    powerblaze's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    8
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    160
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Some games have a "shield" against those types of software.

    Try this http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/worl...rsion-mod.html

    GL

  3. #3
    Altnob's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    137
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Using that version, doesn't work

  4. #4
    powerblaze's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    8
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    160
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah its an old version, so I wasnt sure it would 100% work but yeah its definitely possible that WildStar has a shield against that/those types of programs. Youll have to find a way to bypass it and I have no clue but hopefully it gives you an idea.

    GL

    Maybe the OP from that topic can help ya out : }

  5. #5
    Altnob's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    137
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If anyone has any alternative programs for recording/sending packets let me know please.

  6. #6
    Selvyre's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    29
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    104
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does WPE support 64bit programs? As far as I know WildStar has crap for 32-bit. I know that Ollydbg wont pick up WildStar for this reason
    Skype: Argixx
    Coding Experience: Java: 8 years, c++: 4 years, python: lolk, c#: might as well be java, AutoIt: 1 year

  7. #7
    Jadd's Avatar 🐸
    Reputation
    1464
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,396
    Thanks G/R
    77/297
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  8. #8
    Altnob's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    137
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Jadd View Post
    This worked thank you. So far I haven't gotten anything to really work yet.

  9. #9
    DrakeFish's Avatar Lazy Leecher

    Reputation
    633
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    569
    Thanks G/R
    0/13
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You won't be able to mess with WildStar packets via WPE Pro for two main reasons:
    1 - Packets are bit-packed, making an integer possibly take 3 bits instead of the usual 16, 32 or 64, just to name an example. This wouldn't necessarily stop you from modifying them with WPE pro but makes it a lot less obvious what is stored in each packet.
    2 - The world packets are encrypted and the key is based on your session key and some other values that change with each game version, so even packets carrying the same information would change in WPE Pro every game session.
    Last edited by DrakeFish; 06-14-2014 at 03:16 PM.

  10. Thanks Alfalfa, hackerlol (2 members gave Thanks to DrakeFish for this useful post)

Similar Threads

  1. WPE pro and WoWEMU
    By kobykaufer in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 02:23 AM
  2. [WPE PRO]To disappear the GO spawned and the npc
    By theo75 in forum WoW EMU Exploits & Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-26-2009, 06:17 PM
  3. WPE PRO and PermEdit
    By Mesterdk in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 01:16 PM
  4. Help Wpe Pro
    By luizminer in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2006, 03:54 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search