How to use other spell if one is in cooldown? menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    gladoglad's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to use other spell if one is in cooldown?

    Im using a code for prevent instant spells using one spell but how can i make it to use other if that one is on cooldown? (im using on wotlk patch)


    Code:
       if spellName == "Spell" and unitCaster == "target" then
                CastSpellByName("Antispell")
    Last edited by gladoglad; 02-25-2014 at 05:03 PM.

    How to use other spell if one is in cooldown?
  2. #2
    gladoglad's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Tried this but didnt work.
    Code:
    cast PQR_SpellAvailable(64205) then return true elseif PQR_SpellAvailable(6940) then

  3. #3
    averykey's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    158
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    448
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're going to be banned in the next wave for starting pqr and using it

    if UnitCastingInfo("target") == "spellname" then
    CastSpellByName("Antispell")
    end

    if you wanted to check a lot of spells

    local delayList = {118000,114030,46924,12328,3411,5246,676,6343,34428}

    for i=1,#delayList do
    if UnitCastingInfo("target") == i then
    CastSpellByName("Antispell")
    end
    end

    if you cant figure it out from this, read code from profiles. wowprogramming.com
    Last edited by averykey; 02-26-2014 at 07:59 PM.
    My Svn - https://subversion.assembla.com/svn/averykeys-svn/

  4. #4
    gladoglad's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by averykey View Post
    You're going to be banned in the next wave for starting pqr and using it

    if UnitCastingInfo("target") == "spellname" then
    CastSpellByName("Antispell")
    end

    if you wanted to check a lot of spells

    local delayList = {118000,114030,46924,12328,3411,5246,676,6343,34428}

    for i=1,#delayList do
    if UnitCastingInfo("target") == i then
    CastSpellByName("Antispell")
    end
    end

    if you cant figure it out from this, read code from profiles. wowprogramming.com
    Thanks for the reply but i got that already, I want to use one antispell in case of the default one is on cooldown for example if i got "x" antispell on cd use an "y" antispell.
    Last edited by gladoglad; 02-26-2014 at 09:03 PM.

  5. #5
    gladoglad's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bump, someone can help me please?

Similar Threads

  1. How to use AOE spell at a world position?
    By airjqqq in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2015, 09:34 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 08:41 PM
  3. How To: Cache edit; Use any spell in the game.
    By Patchumz in forum WoW EMU Exploits & Bugs
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 10:21 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 01:41 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search