2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Chrispee's Avatar The True Repacker


    Reputation
    686
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    931
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Hey all, this is a guide I wrote to have two realms on the same server computer and the same realmlist for people to connect. The two servers (as said in the title) can have different databases, different rates, different spawns, characters, everything! all connected to the one realmlist and same accounts. In this guide I presume you have a server runing already, and know the basics of ports and stuff, and have your server public WITHOUT HAMACHI. This guide is for advanced users.

    Step One:
    - Copy your server files and put them in another folder (I will call it Server2 in this guide). Then delete the logonserver.exe and logonserver.conf files.
    - Create a new database in Navicat or called "accounts" (no "" of course ).
    - Go into your Server1 folder and open up logonserver.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "localhost"
    Username = "root"
    Password = "PASSWORD"
    Name = "antrix"
    Port = "3306"
    Type = "1">

    To:
    CODE
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "localhost"
    Username = "root"
    Password = "PASSWORD"
    Name = "accounts"
    Port = "3306"
    Type = "1">


    Step Two:
    - Create a new database in Navicat (I'll call it Server2Database in this guide).
    - Set up Server2Database with a new copy of the database.
    - Right click on the "accounts" table in Navicat in and click Dump SQL File. Save this somewhere you remember.
    - Go into the "Accounts" database you created in step one, and right click on it and click Execute Batch File and choose the file you dumped just before. This should add the "accounts" table with all your accounts into it.
    - Delete the "accounts" table from Server1Database and Server2Database.

    Step Three:
    - Login to your router, and navigate to where you open ports.
    - Open the port 8130.
    - Go into your Server2 folder and open Ascent.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server1Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server1Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">

    To:
    CODE
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server2Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server2Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    .
    Change:
    CODE
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8129">

    To:
    CODE
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8130">

    - Go into your Server2 folder and open Realms.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <Realm1 Name = "REALM1NAME"
    Address = "PUBLICIP:8129"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Colour = "1"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">

    To:
    CODE
    <Realm1 Name = "REALM2NAME"
    Address = "PUBLICIP:8130"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Colour = "1"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">


    Step Four:
    - Go to Server1 folder and start logonserver.exe and ascent.exe
    - Once they are both fully done loading, go into your Server2 folder and start ascent.exe

    Congratulations! You now have 2 seperate realms!
    You can configure all your rates and stuff for one realm, and not the other. So one realm can be high-rate, and one lower-rate.




    2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
  2. #2
    renitharis's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    75
    Thanks G/R
    0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Thanks Chrispeee needed something like this - although still trying to get a new and improved server up (lol like 100th time) but anyways thanks!

  3. #3
    Chrispee's Avatar The True Repacker


    Reputation
    686
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    931
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    have u tried my ascent repack mate ?




  4. #4
    crwilborn's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    78
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Will i loose my accounts and charaters if i do this to run both?

  5. #5
    chaoticd35's Avatar Site Donator
    Reputation
    44
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    337
    Thanks G/R
    5/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Ok I did this and made it as far as logging in and selecting the second realm then creating a character. After Character creation screen and naming character, I hit start and it says logged off and goes back to sign in page.?? This does NOT happen to my first realm just the second realm.. What could it be?? Any help would be appreciated!!

  6. #6
    Pragma's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    261
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    630
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Very nice guide I wish I could get my server without hamachi but I have a wireless router and I havent yet found a guide on how to do that.


  7. #7
    imbyakuya's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    waiting for new repack
    +rep

  8. #8
    >>>>The Tank<<<<'s Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Nice Chrispee +rep

  9. #9
    Absolute Zero's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    82
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Just the post ive been looking for, thanks!

  10. #10
    Absolute Zero's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    82
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Originally Posted by crwilborn View Post
    Will i loose my accounts and charaters if i do this to run both?
    No you wont, the characters on your original realm will stay there, but they wont be on the second realm, unless you want them to.

  11. #11
    Gorge's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    33
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    227
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    2 words: Bloody, Brilliant!

  12. #12
    HumanAlien's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    52
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Thansk man !

  13. #13
    cylas's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    46
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Answered some questions I had. thx mate

  14. #14
    Akamastormrage's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Your Awesome Chrispee!!!

    I Love You!!!!! ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    When I Said ''I'd Hit That!'' I Meant With My Car.
    BTW, I'm Eleven Years Old

  15. #15
    Denelly's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    14
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    195
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    you cant make a databse called accounts when there is alrdy one there..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. people can't get past realm list. I can when on same computer.
    By karlm in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 03:54 PM
  2. Antrix/Ascent Gm addon
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Programs
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 03:59 PM
  3. 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-10-2007, 07:52 PM
  4. Two Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 02:12 AM
  5. 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 10:49 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search