2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Chrispee's Avatar The True Repacker


    Reputation
    686
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    931
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Hey all, this is a guide I wrote to have two realms on the same server computer and the same realmlist for people to connect. The two servers (as said in the title) can have different databases, different rates, different spawns, characters, everything! all connected to the one realmlist and same accounts. In this guide I presume you have a server runing already, and know the basics of ports and stuff, and have your server public WITHOUT HAMACHI. This guide is for advanced users.

    Step One:
    - Copy your server files and put them in another folder (I will call it Server2 in this guide). Then delete the logonserver.exe and logonserver.conf files.
    - Create a new database in Navicat or called "accounts" (no "" of course ).
    - Go into your Server1 folder and open up logonserver.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "localhost"
    Username = "root"
    Password = "PASSWORD"
    Name = "antrix"
    Port = "3306"
    Type = "1">
    To:
    CODE
    <LogonDatabase Hostname = "localhost"
    Username = "root"
    Password = "PASSWORD"
    Name = "accounts"
    Port = "3306"
    Type = "1">

    Step Two:
    - Create a new database in Navicat (I'll call it Server2Database in this guide).
    - Set up Server2Database with a new copy of the database.
    - Right click on the "accounts" table in Navicat in and click Dump SQL File. Save this somewhere you remember.
    - Go into the "Accounts" database you created in step one, and right click on it and click Execute Batch File and choose the file you dumped just before. This should add the "accounts" table with all your accounts into it.
    - Delete the "accounts" table from Server1Database and Server2Database.
    Step Three:
    - Login to your router, and navigate to where you open ports.
    - Open the port 8130.
    - Go into your Server2 folder and open Ascent.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server1Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server1Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    To:
    CODE
    <WorldDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server2Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    <CharacterDatabase Hostname = "localhost" Username = "root" Password = "PASSWORD" Name = "Server2Database" Port = "3306" Type = "1">
    .
    Change:
    CODE
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8129">
    To:
    CODE
    <Listen Host = "0.0.0.0"
    WorldServerPort = "8130">
    - Go into your Server2 folder and open Realms.conf.
    - Change:
    CODE
    <Realm1 Name = "REALM1NAME"
    Address = "PUBLICIP:8129"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Colour = "1"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">
    To:
    CODE
    <Realm1 Name = "REALM2NAME"
    Address = "PUBLICIP:8130"
    Icon = "PVP"
    Colour = "1"
    Population = "1.0"
    TimeZone = "1">

    Step Four:
    - Go to Server1 folder and start logonserver.exe and ascent.exe
    - Once they are both fully done loading, go into your Server2 folder and start ascent.exe
    Congratulations! You now have 2 seperate realms!
    You can configure all your rates and stuff for one realm, and not the other. So one realm can be high-rate, and one lower-rate.




    2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
  2. #2
    Spike_Kobra's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    34
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Hm... Il try it.

  3. #3
    Native's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    It's nice.

  4. #4
    RaIdA101's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    101
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    OMG CHRISPEE! Dude ur like da bomb! +Rep and i use ur repack it rocks! And the costom armor Woot! I thing though dude.. how doo i get on the website.. do i manually down load ... Plz get back to me.

  5. #5
    Zokmag's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    32
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    928
    Thanks G/R
    2/2
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Nice! Look over there a flying kodo! ------->
    (When all probaly looks at the flying kodo i add some rep) +Rep!
    EDIT: Oh i have to go and rep someone before i rep you again!
    Last edited by Zokmag; 09-20-2007 at 09:47 AM.

  6. #6
    RaIdA101's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    101
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    IT WORKS! thankx so much Chrispee and dude.. Please get on my ventrilo its, Hostname: Ventrilo.deadlyservers.com and port 3919. Its a very important question. Thankx

  7. #7
    the xin's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent

    Is it possible to do this with Hamachi?

  8. #8
    csearle1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your post helped me alot thank you .

Similar Threads

  1. people can't get past realm list. I can when on same computer.
    By karlm in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 03:54 PM
  2. Antrix/Ascent Gm addon
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Programs
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 03:59 PM
  3. Two Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 02:12 AM
  4. 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-28-2007, 08:12 PM
  5. 2 Realms on same computer Antrix/Ascent
    By Chrispee in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 10:49 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search