0/1
    Trade Feedback
    16 (94%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[Guide] Shaman

Hello everyone and welcome to my humble guide about shaman. I'm pretty new to the game and I've tried a few different classes so far, but shaman is the one I choose. Why? Multiple benefits:

• Insane starter deck
    • Free creature (totem) each turn
    • Very powerful 0 MP cards

That being said, here's my current deck:

2x Ancestral Healing
    2x Elven Archer
    2x Grimscale Oracle
    2x Murloc Raider
    2x Bluegill Warrior
    2x Flametongue Totem
    2x Novice Engineer
    2x Raid Leader
    2x Wolfrider
    1x Sen'jin Shieldmasta
    1x Stormwind Knight
    2x Bloodlust
    2x Booty Bay Bodyguard
    2x Frostwolf Warlord
    2x Gurubashi Berserker

Or for those who prefer the deckbuilder: Fisher's "pwn me fast" deck

As you see, the deck may seem to be all over the place, but trust me, it's not. You have a few murlocs and raid leaders you wanna play early, while benefiting from high MP cards later on. Be careful: this deck needs practice. More often than not, you'll start to do some serious damage when you get down to about 15 hp. So be careful and save some cards for later. Here are some of the "keep in mind" facts:

1) You want to unload your murlocs soon, but not too soon
    Unload them all at around 2/3 MP when you can drop more than 1. You'll either force enemy to use aoe cards, which is good, or they will ignore your 1/1 murlocs and do damage to you, which is even better. The point of this murlocs is exactly that, if ignored, they start doing sick damage later on. Make sure to save your Grimscale Oracle cards for later, to combine with raid leader before you attack. Also be careful not to play that card when enemy has murlocs, as they will get the bonus as well.

2) You want to keep your Flametongue Totem safe