Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting To Make A Bot -- Questions About Standard Practices

Hey all,

I have been toying around with making a bot and originally started looking at making a fishing bot. I found the static address for the status and went along my merry way. But now that I started playing around and researching sending input, a ton of questions started popping up. There is no one around me that I can actually bounce these questions off of so now I turn to you guys. Also, I am using C#.

Sending Input
    What's the standard way to send input for game bots? Mainly for it running in the background and still getting messages. I looked into PostMessage and that seems the best way. I currently have that implemented, but it seems really easy to flag an account since it's getting key events and the window isn't even active. Is there another way to go about this? Is this even an issue?

Interacting with Menus
    This is the part that I am most stuck on. I was looking into making a really quick crafting bot since weaving is so monotonous. I have the found the addresses for the active menu X and Y and was thinking about setting up a config file that would have all the settings needed to navigate specific menus (width, height, list item locations, etc.). But, it seems like there has to be a better way. Are bots currently navigating menus and if they are, are they doing it through just static config data or manipulating by reading and writing memory? Can anyone point to me a nice example of using a menu with a bot?

Thanks in advance for any help or insight. I have been researching stuff here and there after work and finally feel like I just need more information before I can continue.

Starting To Make A Bot -- Questions About Standard Practices
    ffxiezekial's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)