{PQR] Need help to understand "start, duration, runeReady = GetRuneCooldown(id)" menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Alkafir's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    {PQR] Need help to understand "start, duration, runeReady = GetRuneCooldown(id)"

    I got my hands on PQR a couple of days , so i am rather new at writing profiles, and i knowcould proberly just use a profile from someone else.
    And i did get a couple , and i learned alot from them , and my low level druid and hunter is running nicely

    But i cant get DK runes to funktion as i want , and this is probely because i dont understand the code that is needed for runes
    so i need some help in Understanding how to find out if my runes are on CD or not

    Now i know that i can find rune CD using

    Code:
    start, duration, runeReady = GetRuneCooldown(id)
    and i understand that
    Code:
    ...runeReady .....
    is the part that retuns if my rune is on CD or not

    I also undestand that
    Code:
    .....(id)
    Is the ID of the Rune 1,2,3,4,5,6

    I also understand that i can us
    Code:
     local _, _, Rune1 = GetRuneCooldown(1)
    to set the runeReady to a nother name and a specific rune

    What i dont understand is:
    what does runeReady returns, true/false ??
    Where does (id) start its count? 1= first Br - 2= second Br - 3=First Fr - 4=second Fr - 5=First UHr - 6=Second UHr or the other way around ?


    So far i get most of it i think but it wont work as i dont understand it all i will take a wild guess and say that it is as i wrote above
    i got
    Code:
    local _, _, Rune1 = GetRuneCooldown(1)
    local _, _, Rune2 = GetRuneCooldown(2)
    
    if (Rune1=true or Rune2 =true)
    then
    CastSpellByName("GetSpellInfo(49184))
    return true end
    But it wont work
    So what am i missing here, now my DK is Frost so my Frost Runes are Death runes , Does that matter in this case
    Now i could be totaly off here, but then i hope someone will be kind and tell me where i am off and what the correct answer is
    I look forward to the answers so i can learn something

    Alkafir
    Last edited by Alkafir; 06-23-2013 at 02:19 PM.

    {PQR] Need help to understand "start, duration, runeReady = GetRuneCooldown(id)"
  2. #2
    Alkafir's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    12
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could my mistake here be that

    GetRuneCooldown(id) does not return true or false

    But return the same number as GetRuneType(id) or 0 if its on CD ??


    alkafir

Similar Threads

  1. PQR need help edit/fix on Dominium's ww profile
    By fddbzz in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-31-2013, 05:17 PM
  2. [PQR] Need help with Code
    By spawnpl in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2013, 12:32 AM
  3. [Help Needed]How to make Custom Start Location?
    By Joonas in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2008, 04:07 AM
  4. [Help] Need code 4 players to start with 1 item.
    By jokerjokes in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 11:18 PM
  5. Boting: Need help getting started
    By grond in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2007, 02:19 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search