0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Expansion upon quest sharing exploits

The sharing system in this game is bugged at the moment. In addition there seems to be errors related to their database system saving or labeling a quest as completed at multiple steps; read below:
    Im not a programmer, but I understand the basics….

NPC Has a quest (Display new quest to player if player has not completed X quest before)
    NPC Gave quest (Display ‘currently on quest’ icon to play if player has quest in log)
    NPC Has quest complete for reward (Display ‘quest ready for reward’ icon if requirements for quest ‘completed’ have been met).

Here is where the system is funky:
    To share a quest (get a quest from a player and not npc) the system is not flagging the player as completing the quest already for many quests. So, the npc will not show the quest as available (because part of the process is flagged as you already completing the quest) but a player can still share it.

So, the exploits come into play for quests that are sharable. In this recent exploit case the quest was simply “Meet this npc and get a reward”. So, one person shares the quest over and over with another player. The second player keeps turning in the quest and accepting the share from the first person.

Expansion upon quest sharing exploits
    Unlitmoon's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/3
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by runt23 View Post
    The sharing system in this game is bugged at the moment. In addition there seems to be errors related to their database system saving or labeling a quest as completed at multiple steps; read below:
    Im not a programmer, but I understand the basics….

NPC Has a quest (Display new quest to player if player has not completed X quest before)
    NPC Gave quest (Display ‘currently on quest’ icon to play if player has quest in log)