1118/364
    Trade Feedback
    61 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

To the PQR Community, From Soapbox

I do not know really where or how to start this, or why I decided to post but here it goes...

I used to be a Core Developer for CLU(Honorbuddy), I would always strive to create the best possible DPS scenario for the CCs there to make sure I had the closest to human output in raid environment. I kept getting disappointed when I would destroy a dummy, but once I would get in a raid environment no mater what Bot Base i used (LazyRaider, Raid Bot, etc) It would slow WAY down. This was due to HB running checks on every single person and entity in the raid environment dramatically slowing it down. One of the other devs mentioned PQR in passing, talking about creating CCs around the same simple concept and that it would be better than PQR, because PQR was "slow".

So i decided to come here and do some research, boy was I surprised, it was not slow at all. I tried a few profiles out and was not happy with the capabilities of them, since for the most part(as with HB as well) there was not enough attention to detail to really use them in top tier content without drawing negative attention to your lacking DPS. So I dove in.

I created some profiles based on the classes I was playing at the time (Boomkin/Warlock) and fine tuned them to the best of my ability using the format that I used in CLU and it worked out surprisingly well. So the first thing I did was put up a free version of what I had done. In that week I had added the remaining features I wanted, then saved that version to release as a private version of what I used to those willing to "donate" or "pay".