Can't launch auth and world server? ssleay32.dll error menu

These ads disappear when you log in.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Slayerofdragons911's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)

    Can't launch auth and world server? ssleay32.dll error

    I've been trying to get a Cataclysm server running, but all of the repacks I download give me the same problem. I download them and get the mySQL to run, but then when I try to launch the auth and world server apps they give me the "ssleay32.dll" error. I copied ssleay32.dll from my C:/Windows/System32 and pasted it into my core folder but then I get a new error

    "The application was unable to start correctly(0xc00007b). Click OK to close the application."

    Please help!!! Thank you

  2. #2
    CreativeXtent's Avatar Elite User CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    557
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,413
    Thanks G/R
    189/130
    Trade Feedback
    2 (100%)
    no idea, but make sure you install all the pre reqs properly or at all. and try again

    Also google.com is awesome for any situation.

  3. #3
    Teryaki's Avatar Legendary Explorer CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    611
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    921
    Thanks G/R
    74/60
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    What kind of server are you running (skyfire, trinity, etc)? Did you download the prereqs like CreativeXtent said? I can't remember exactly what you need, but I think its like Visual Studio C++ and .Net Framework 4 but don't quote me on those. By default I have C++ and .Net Framework installed always when I get into emulation, it seems to fix a lot of problems
    My Exploration Channel: Teryaki's Channel
    Teryaki#1806

  4. #4
    Slayerofdragons911's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I tried downloading an ArkCore and Trinity repack so far and both give me the same problems. MySQL and Apache run fine, but when I try to get auth and world servers up they give me those errors. Regarding the prerequisites, I downloaded everything that most forums said :/ I got Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 and OpenSSL so idk what else. Thank you for the replies though

  5. #5
    Teryaki's Avatar Legendary Explorer CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    611
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    921
    Thanks G/R
    74/60
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I know this may sound stupid but have you restarted your computer recently? I always for some reason run into errors like that after downloading a repack or compiling one myself and restarting seems to work. Otherwise I'm not sure what could be the problem other than not having the correct things installed =/
    My Exploration Channel: Teryaki's Channel
    Teryaki#1806

  6. #6
    DoxramosPS's Avatar Knight CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    26
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    215
    Thanks G/R
    0/4
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Compile from scratch. If you compile you'll have to have all necessary files. Other than that. Download the ssleay file and put it inside your repack.
    Mangos and Trinity Emulation
    Windows | Linux
    Under Development : morgangreen.org WoW CMS Site

  7. #7
    Slayerofdragons911's Avatar Private
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Yes I have restarted it multiple times. And compiling my core from scratch is just sketchy to me because I know that I would spend a lot of time and most likely mess up :/ also, repacks are easier and they have been tested/scripted

  8. #8
    Harambeqt's Avatar Elite User CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    333
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,203
    Thanks G/R
    8/29
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    You could try downloading the "ssleay32.dll" from here.
    And replace the one in the repack folder, do not replace the one you have in //windows.
    (https://hackerlol.xyz/) <-- Yes

  9. #9
    XxXGenesisXxX's Avatar Sergeant Major CoreCoins User
    Reputation
    59
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    154
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    I copied ssleay32.dll from my C:/Windows/System32 "

    *shakes head*

    "libeay32.dll, libmySQL.dll, and ssleay32.dll will need to be manually added to this folder, and you need to copy them over from the following installation/bin directories:

    libmySQL.dll: C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.x\lib
    libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll: C:\OpenSSL-Win32\bin"

    Straight out of TrinityCore wiki...

    Second issue is make sure you are using the right archtype pair, you are likely using a mix off 64 compilation and 32 bit programs or vice versa. This issue has been brought up many times on many WoW mod sites including Trinitycore forums, learn2google.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 04:05 AM
  2. Play World of Warcraft Both On Retail And Private Servers Easily.
    By AngshumanSSJV in forum World of Warcraft Guides
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 03:40 AM
  3. I can't launch logonserver or world.exe because of this error..
    By Wheeze201 in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 02:45 PM
  4. [Help] Ascent world and login server problem
    By Ellenor in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 07:07 PM
  5. How I can create a server in a host with apache and mysql server?
    By masterkorp in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-10-2008, 04:16 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search