132/141
    Trade Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Buying new computer

Hey, I'm going to get a new computer, from the scratch, since my current one is really bad and old...
    Now I'm not very good at computer hardware and i wonder if there is someone nice out there that can help me out by giving me a list of parts i could buy... ^-^
    My budget is around 900 euros, thanks in advance!
    I don't have a skype account. Contact me through pms or through discord.

Buying new computer
    Thaadevil's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    1/9
    Trade Feedback
    4 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In Sweden?

Stige's Avatar Contributor
    Thanks G/R
    7/13
    Trade Feedback
    1 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Something I built for a friend a while back.

That is assuming you don't need a display/keyboard/mouse.

For the extra budget I would swap the motherboard to AsRock Z77 Extreme6 and GPU to HD7950, should be close to the 900€ mark you have and you should be able to overclock it well.
    If you don't plan on overclocking then you can swap the 2500K for 3570K which is slightly faster at stock speeds than the 2500K.
    Super Unicum

Smoogels's Avatar Contributor CoreCoins Purchaser
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Stige View Post
    Something I built for a friend a while back.

That is assuming you don't need a display/keyboard/mouse.

For the extra budget I would swap the motherboard to AsRock Z77 Extreme6 and GPU to HD7950, should be close to the 900€ mark you have and you should be able to overclock it well.
    If you don't plan on overclocking then you can swap the 2500K for 3570K which is slightly faster at stock speeds than the 2500K.