Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Gliding the subtle way. Alliance Glider Guide.

Ok so i'm new to the boards but I'm a glider vet and know most of the ins and outs associated with avoiding the banhammer.

I'm doing a project atm to try and find an alternative set of profiles that will give you the best chance of avoiding the ban hammer.

I know Kurious did one for a lock but i have to say that his guide is now overused and the places mentioned are a botting deathtrap nowdays.

So i hope you find this helpful. Please don't flame me if you don't like it.

I have been Gliding both a lock and a mage through the same profile and have even done alittle warrior gliding.

I take no credit for these profiles. This is designed as load and go so uses only public profiles. I am posting profile links to where I obtained these profiles because of attachment issues.

I have included profiles that aren't usually heavily botted and so competition should be low if any.

MAKE sure you ready flyingpiggys guide to glider. I used this guide and it's the best out there. I also use the wandswap and voidwalker consumeshadows+health funnel macros. So thanks to those people for making it alot easier.

Profile1 :1-10

Used OMW's 1-10 Elwynn Forest all around profile. Safe and avoids quest blocking and dense traffic.
    Glider Forums

Remember to stop half way and get the Lesser magic wand.

Profile2 : Elywnn forest 8-14

Brilliant little glide for those hard levels.

Glider Forums

P.S. Remember to get your void if you are going lock (or pet if you are going hunter)

Profile3: Misty shore shorecrawlers 14-19

Golden profile. Not traffic and all yellow mobs. Best glide I've seen yet. Thanks Calvaric.

Glider Forums

Hunters and Locks have no problem here. Melee is good too due to yellow mobs meaning no adds.

Profile4: Spiders and Wolves in duskwood 19-22