0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Auction House Pro Tip

This seems to be a mix of a guide and usage of what seems to be a bug in the auction house buy and sell order logic.

Today I started trading and I noticed that the bigger your item buy and sell orders, the longer it takes the auction house to get rid of your stuff. So instead of buying and selling huge stacks, just start it slow with stacks of 50. My orders are usually filled within a second or two and I can resell anything right away. As the auction house system is really fast moving you need to pay close attention on what to buy and what's not worth the effort. I just made 20s to 1g20s within roughly one hour with this little trick. Here are two screens so you can see it for yourself and get some ideas on what to sell.

First screen: buying.
    Second screen: selling.

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/4113/capture0j.png

http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/1963/capturehngd.png

Maybe I should also mention that there may be 30000 buy orders before yours, if you just do 50 the auction house will take yours. Don't ask me why, it's working that way. That should make the working of this a little bit more clear.
    Last edited by Martin240; 09-04-2012 at 05:41 PM.

Auction House Pro Tip
    nuclear12347's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wow this has changed everything for me. I just made a lot of money using that method of jumping in front of the line. +rep for you.

This works like a charm even in stacks of 100 and 150.

dvicious's Avatar Sergeant
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This could honestly be used to make a lot of money. Using copper I can buy ore(copper) at 16, and resell at 19 INSTANTLY. Not much profit, but the more you buy the more you make.

Teresa460's Avatar Private