0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unfinished AH gem script

So a couple of weeks ago I started working on this AH script in autoit that would collect the current prices of gems, and then scan the auction house buying out any item where the gems are worth more than the selling price. Towards the end I realised I don't even like the game so I have no motivation to finish this, though I have finished most of it.
    At the moment the script will gather the prices of the current gems, and search through 1 page of items looking for profit. All it needs to be complete is to loop the search to look through all the pages and set search criterias.
    Hopefully this will be useful to someone else if you want to finish it off, or use any of what i've done. I warn you though that I have no experience in coding or anything so it might be a mess or just completely useless, I put notes at most points.

It runs in 800x600 fullscreen using pixelsearching to read the numbers on the screen and stores the prices, I wrote my own OCR for this. To run it you should use a character that has no items equipped to stop any tooltips from blocking the items price whilst searching.
    To start it off you go to the gem section of the AH, type 1 into the number of gems to search for, and press ctrl + e. It should start to go through all the prices of gems for star gems upwards and once its done it will bring up a little popup showing all the prices its collected if you want to verify they are right (I've noticed the prices might be a bit off due to the current price of the gem changing slightly in the time its been searching, but the stored value should obviously be very close).