0/1
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Finding OverlayContainer address in AH

Hi, I would need some help with finding the correct address of "selected item" in AH.
    I think its called OverlayContainer. When I select item in 1st item slot, it contains "0" / slot 2 = "1" / slot 3 = "2" ... slot 11 = "10".
    Address changes every time when I login, and I need to find it every time when I leave.
    I use CheatEngine because I have no experience in C family languages etc.
    Is there any method to find that address fast?
    I'm pretty good at AutoIt and If there would exist a function which finds that address I can call it using DLLCall().

All I want is finding the correct address containing currently selected item's slot (-1).
    And that address always ends with a AC.
    eg.: 0x0B2F89AC, 0x0CCAA1AC, 0x0CC149AC, 0x07D4E5AC, 0x1FE3E9AC, 0x1FE3C5AC, 0x1FD0E1AC, 0x180765AC, 0x1FE3A1AC, 0x18DFC9AC, 0x1FD105AC, 0x174001AC, 0x292C41AC, 0x241961AC, 0x24193DAC

Regards,
    VixinG

Finding OverlayContainer address in AH
    SanjoX's Avatar Private
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe you can find a static pointer to your address (pointer to pointer to pointer ... to your address). It's described in the Cheat Engine tutorial program how you find such a pointer.

defthack's Avatar Member
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I believe the "OverlayContainer" you are looking for is actually
    Root.NormalLayer.BattleNetAuctionHouse_main.LayoutRoot.OverlayContainer.TabConte ntContainer.SearchTabContent.SearchListContent.SearchItemList.ItemListContainer. ItemListRadioButtonGroup = 0xA53AF1388A1C1CBA
    This is of course if you are talking about the selected item in the search results. For other indexes look into