Custom Looting with Scripts Help please menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Custom Looting with Scripts Help please

    I tried custom looting a few times, hoping that it'll work each and every time but I keep on getting owned.

    Custom Loot
    $pngLoc = "C:\Users\Congo\Desktop\DH\pics\"
    $totalItems = 6 ;Number of items in the pick array
    Global $pick[$totalItems] ;DONT CHANGE THIS

    ;Array of items to loot (GEMS AND TOMES ALREADY INCLUDED)
    $pick[0] = "mythic.png|40" ;png|Tolerance
    ;$pick[1] = "archon.png|40"
    ;$pick[2] = "ofdeath2.png|40"
    ;$pick[3] = "prosp.png|40"
    ;$pick[4] = "s2.png|40"
    ;$pick[5] = "s3.png|40"

    Looting
    $LootSets = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Sets
    $LootLegendaries = "True";True if you want to pick up Legendaries
    $LootRares = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Rares
    $LootMagic = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Magic
    $LootGems = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Gems
    $LootTomes = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Tome of Secrets
    $LootCustom = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Custom Items (The items in the $pick array above)

    This is the erorr that I keep on getting:



    Anyone got it working?
    Last edited by TheKingKong; 07-09-2012 at 06:17 PM.

    Custom Looting with Scripts Help please
  2. #2
    Stormreaver's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    290
    Thanks G/R
    40/136
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your array is commented:

    ;$pick[1] = "archon.png|40"
    ;$pick[2] = "ofdeath2.png|40"
    ;$pick[3] = "prosp.png|40"
    ;$pick[4] = "s2.png|40"
    ;$pick[5] = "s3.png|40"

    remove the comments at the start and see how that works.

  3. #3
    LATM's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    189
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    457
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    olololol

    nice and refreshing laugh, needed that.

    any line with ; infront of it is ignored by the script.

    +rep'd you but Im all out of rep for the 24.

  4. #4
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried that as well and it doesnt work either

  5. #5
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I changed it to this like suggested:

    ;Array of items to loot (GEMS AND TOMES ALREADY INCLUDED)
    $pick[0] = "s1.png|40" ;png|Tolerance
    $pick[1] = "s3.png|40"
    $pick[2] = "Hell.png|4"
    $pick[3] = "Heaven.png|40"
    $pick[4] = "Sovereign.png|40"
    $pick[5] = "Amulet.png|40"
    $pick[6] = "Archon.png|40"
    $pick[7] = "Hat.png|40"

    ;Looting
    $LootSets = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Sets
    $LootLegendaries = "True";True if you want to pick up Legendaries
    $LootRares = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Rares
    $LootMagic = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Magic
    $LootGems = "False" ;True if you want to pick up Gems
    $LootTomes = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Tome of Secrets
    $LootCustom = "True" ;True if you want to pick up Custom Items (The items in the $pick array above)


    the error doesnt come up anymore but it does not pick up anything at all.

    Any Ideas? Thanks in advance

  6. #6
    onedoesnotsimply's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If I remember you posted in notAres thread so assuming that script

    Check your DH.ini. This may contain old values from running the script before overwriting these. Mainly lootcustom and totalitem fields. Also check to make sure you have the dlls installed per his guide. Does the rest of the script run, as in find cellar, kill, etc?

  7. #7
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by onedoesnotsimply View Post
    If I remember you posted in notAres thread so assuming that script

    Check your DH.ini. This may contain old values from running the script before overwriting these. Mainly lootcustom and totalitem fields. Also check to make sure you have the dlls installed per his guide. Does the rest of the script run, as in find cellar, kill, etc?
    Yeah the script runs perfectly fine. I am using SICK version of notAres because it has the salvage and uses two stashes. I also delete the INI file each time I edit the script so it shouldn't give me any problems as it creates a new INI based on my files.

    Do you think its the picture? I use Paint.NET and I made sure that the resolution is 1920x1080.

    Are you having not having any problems when using custom or should I go back to using notAres?

  8. #8
    onedoesnotsimply's Avatar Sergeant
    Reputation
    17
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    From my experience, S|CK's version does not read ilvl correctly most of the time. I had a few scripts where I incorporated this but all had issues. I think even BlackSack on his hybrid script recommends not using it.

    Are you blacking out most of the pixels?

  9. #9
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah I am blacking out the pixels correctly. I use paint and black out the background.
    here's an example of one of my PNG

  10. #10
    Stormreaver's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    290
    Thanks G/R
    40/136
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by TheKingKong View Post
    Yeah I am blacking out the pixels correctly. I use paint and black out the background.
    here's an example of one of my PNG
    Increasing the tolerance could help but that is an image for a rare. Are you using custom looting and images to pick up rares or blues affix/prefix?
    Rares are usually picked up a lot better and faster by "pixelsearch" without the need for custom looting and "imagesearch".

    Anyway, try this method from my other post; it may help.

    http://www.ownedcore.com/forums/diab...ml#post2376922 (Auto It: Dank Cellar Script(s) Custom Looting question!)

  11. #11
    TheKingKong's Avatar Sergeant Major
    Reputation
    9
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    181
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    is there a way to work rares instead of blues for image search or do i have to go with pixel search?

  12. #12
    chancity's Avatar Legendary
    CoreCoins Purchaser
    Reputation
    686
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,153
    Thanks G/R
    27/341
    Trade Feedback
    11 (55%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by TheKingKong View Post
    is there a way to work rares instead of blues for image search or do i have to go with pixel search?
    Ill be releasing a new ilvl check function for stashing/salvaging/vendoring tonight.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  13. #13
    Stormreaver's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    152
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    290
    Thanks G/R
    40/136
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by TheKingKong View Post
    is there a way to work rares instead of blues for image search or do i have to go with pixel search?
    I responded to your PM. Check your mail.


    Originally Posted by chancity View Post
    Ill be releasing a new ilvl check function for stashing/salvaging/vendoring tonight.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Cool .. gime a link once that is ready plz

Similar Threads

  1. Tyrant Reborn Instant 70 Custom Instances with Scripted Bosses
    By jake1124 in forum WoW Emulator Server Listings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 12:56 PM
  2. Problem with Glider Help Please
    By Graverobberz in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-23-2008, 11:30 AM
  3. Scripting help please?
    By ledz14 in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 02:17 PM
  4. Adding spelldamage with ADE. Help please:>
    By b!atch in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-20-2008, 02:13 AM
  5. Scripting help please will +rep need for a new server
    By runiker in forum WoW EMU Guides & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2008, 04:05 AM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search