Auction House Bot (weapon damage support!) menu

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 59
  1. #1
    seafunk's Avatar Knight
    Reputation
    78
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    211
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Auction House Bot (weapon damage support!)

    I made this Bot specifically for buying out weapons on the gold AH. It allows you to enter a minimum weapon damage and/or a damage gap to the second highest dps weapon found.

    -It is best to run this on a VirtualMachine, so you can still use your pc
    -AutoHotkey needs to be installed
    -D3 Brightness/contrast/gamme needs to be set to the standard values
    -D3 needs to run in Fullscreen Windowed
    -Desktop resolution needs to be set to 1280x720

    -Download the *.txt file and rename it to *.rar
    -Extract the *.rar to any folder
    -Start the Script
    -Switch to your D3 client
    -Enter the Auction house and choose a weapon category
    -Enter your search parameters
    -START the Bot with Num+
    -Enter your desired minimum weapon damage (0 if you want to use damage gap only) and press enter
    -Enter your desired minimum damage gap (0 if you want to use absolute minimum damage only) and press enter
    -PAUSE with the Pause key

    The bot will check the topmost weapon found (the one with the highest dps), check if it is within your desired DPS range and how big the gap to the 2nd weapon is, e.g.:

    Minimum Damage: 1000
    Minimum Damage Gap: 100
    The bot will buy out the first weapon IF it is above 1000dps AND if the second weapon is 100DPS below the first.

    Minimum Damage: 0
    Minimum Damage Gap: 100
    The bot will buy out the first weapon IF it is at least 100DPS more powerful than the second weapon.

    Minimum Damage: 1000
    Minimum Damage Gap: 0
    The bot will buy out the first weapon IF it is above 1000dps.

    Auction Bot WeapDmg 1.11.txt

    EDIT: Version 1.1 also asks for a price limit. It will enter the price and add 1000g during the first search, 2000g during the second, until it reaches 0 again during the 10th search. This is to avoid being presented cached results instead of freshly updated results.

    EDIT: 1.1 had a major bug. I specified the wrong search area for image recognition. The start/end > coordinates were off by 1 pixel each.
    1.11 is working flawlessly again. SORRY about the ****up earlier!

    I'd urge anyone who had trouble with this to dl again. If you can find this line in your script, you've had the bugged version:
    ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 793, 210, 795, 218, *15 1s.bmp

    1.11 is also searching in backwards in 500 steps of 10 instead of forward for 10 steps of 1000 each. This should avoid getting cached results and instead read fresh search results every 2secs or so.
    Last edited by seafunk; 06-27-2012 at 05:02 PM.

    Auction House Bot (weapon damage support!)
  2. #2
    Forty40's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    50
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    what happens when 50 people are doing this? latency wars?

  3. #3
    Dorado's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    nevermind ill give it a shot
    Last edited by Dorado; 06-27-2012 at 05:52 AM.

  4. #4
    Dorado's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Damnit! having the same problem with this one... can't seem to get these bots to buy items. Looks like you did a great job with it though if only i could get it to function properly

  5. #5
    seafunk's Avatar Knight
    Reputation
    78
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    211
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Really odd, it works smooth for me. If I can think of something while I'm gone (for the next 18h or so) I'll let you know!!

  6. #6
    ciano1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    104
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Works fine but its only searching cached results, you need to set it to change the buyout after every search.
    For example if you could set it to start buyout at 100,000 and add 1000 for every search up untill say 140,000, then have it reset the buyout back down to 100,000 and repeat.

    --This would refresh the search results so we wont be viewing cached results for most of the time.

    Apart from that its working fine and thanks for sharing

  7. #7
    seafunk's Avatar Knight
    Reputation
    78
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    211
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ciano1 View Post
    Works fine but its only searching cached results, you need to set it to change the buyout after every search.
    For example if you could set it to start buyout at 100,000 and add 1000 for every search up untill say 140,000, then have it reset the buyout back down to 100,000 and repeat.

    --This would refresh the search results so we wont be viewing cached results for most of the time.

    Apart from that its working fine and thanks for sharing
    Ooooh I see. That's probably why I haven't found anything as of yet lol. Sigh... I'll get that done! Don't think I'll have time before tonight or tomorrow morning though. Thanks for the info!

  8. #8
    ciano1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    104
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by seafunk View Post
    Ooooh I see. That's probably why I haven't found anything as of yet lol. Sigh... I'll get that done! Don't think I'll have time before tonight or tomorrow morning though. Thanks for the info!
    Great! thanks alot and take your time

  9. #9
    seafunk's Avatar Knight
    Reputation
    78
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    211
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ciano1 View Post
    Works fine but its only searching cached results, you need to set it to change the buyout after every search.
    For example if you could set it to start buyout at 100,000 and add 1000 for every search up untill say 140,000, then have it reset the buyout back down to 100,000 and repeat.

    --This would refresh the search results so we wont be viewing cached results for most of the time.

    Apart from that its working fine and thanks for sharing
    Okay added. Steps of 1000 with each search. Are you sure steps of 1 wouldn't be sufficient? I really gotta pick up my daughter now!!! Baibai

  10. #10
    ciano1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    104
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by seafunk View Post
    Okay added. Steps of 1000 with each search. Are you sure steps of 1 wouldn't be sufficient? I really gotta pick up my daughter now!!! Baibai
    Steps of 1 would work fine, but I find it would look very bottish.
    Up to you really I doubt it makes much of a difference

    Anyways thanks alot +Rep

  11. #11
    Jaerin's Avatar Former Staff
    Reputation
    641
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,290
    Thanks G/R
    29/126
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ciano1 looks bottish to whom? Do you have ghosts watching you play your games?

    No one can see you play....

  12. #12
    ciano1's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    104
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by Jaerin View Post
    Ciano1 looks bottish to whom? Do you have ghosts watching you play your games?

    No one can see you play....
    To blizz ofcourse,
    Blizz have been cracking down on AH bots (even autoit scripts have been caught) and no one can be sure how they are detecting them.
    All im saying is that steps of 1 is very strange because its so unrealistic.

    On another note iv'e edited it to go up in steps of 100 and made it cycle 200 times instead of 10.
    The problem with only having 10 steps per cycle is that the searches are still cached by the time you loop back around.
    For example when I first searched at 152,000 I get the same result on my second search of 152,000. Searches are cached for a couple of minutes so I recommend extending the cycle and reducing the steps from 1000 to whatever you feel

  13. #13
    koevoet's Avatar Corporal
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We have been testing this script with multiple people and setups.

    The MinDmg function doesn't work properly. For example if you use MinDmg 15, while there are items listed with 15 and above it doesn't purchase them!
    We tested the MinDmgGap seperately and didn't work either.

    MinDmg Value = 0 and MinDmgGap Value = 0 will purchase first item listed.

    Looks like it has something to do with the ImageSearch function!

  14. #14
    MonsterMMORPG's Avatar Active Member
    Reputation
    71
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    461
    Thanks G/R
    44/48
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well i think farming is better than this kind of bots

  15. #15
    seafunk's Avatar Knight
    Reputation
    78
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    211
    Thanks G/R
    0/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by ciano1 View Post
    To blizz ofcourse,
    Blizz have been cracking down on AH bots (even autoit scripts have been caught) and no one can be sure how they are detecting them.
    All im saying is that steps of 1 is very strange because its so unrealistic.

    On another note iv'e edited it to go up in steps of 100 and made it cycle 200 times instead of 10.
    The problem with only having 10 steps per cycle is that the searches are still cached by the time you loop back around.
    For example when I first searched at 152,000 I get the same result on my second search of 152,000. Searches are cached for a couple of minutes so I recommend extending the cycle and reducing the steps from 1000 to whatever you feel
    I will rework the stepping once my daughter is in bed. And despite your hunch that this might look suspicious, I will use 250 steps of 10. Hope that avoids getting results from cache altogether.
    Last edited by seafunk; 06-27-2012 at 11:57 AM.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Auction House bot?
    By Cooldude in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 09:18 PM
  2. Auction house bots?
    By betrayerx in forum WoW Bots Questions & Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 11:22 PM
  3. [Mangos] Enabling Auction House Bot
    By Torpid in forum WoW EMU Questions & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 03:06 PM
  4. Auction House Bot
    By danimal in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 02:10 PM
  5. [Beta Release] DrGoldbags Auction House Bot
    By vulcanaoc in forum World of Warcraft Bots and Programs
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 02:32 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search