AutiIT help - random menu

User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    jasondurden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    AutiIT help - random

    Hey,

    Im pretty new to the whole scipt thing and using at the moment a AutoIT-Script for farming Sarkoth with a Wizzard.
    I already had success to change some commands and optimize it for my own system but i still have a question.

    I want to randomize some sleep times, cause i heard that it will minimize the changce to get caught from Blizzard ( true ? )
    I found a list on the internet, where a lot of AutoIT commands where written down.

    Now im not quite sure if i using the "random" function right.
    For example sleep(random(40, 300, 640))
    Does it take, every time the script is passing this line, randomly one of those 3 values, or is it between those values? Or is the using of the "random" command completely wrong?


    Would be fine if someone can helpt me!
    And sorry for my may not so perfect english. Im not a native speaker

    AutiIT help - random
  2. #2
    stealthingyew's Avatar Knight-Lieutenant
    Reputation
    12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    257
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sleep(random(low time, maxtime))

    Sleep(random(1500,2000))
    Means it will sleep minimum of 1.5sec and any amount up to 2 seconds

  3. #3
    jasondurden's Avatar Member
    Reputation
    1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks G/R
    1/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Perfect!

    Thanks a lot!

  4. #4
    who knows's Avatar Contributor
    Reputation
    110
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    284
    Thanks G/R
    2/0
    Trade Feedback
    0 (0%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally Posted by stealthingyew View Post
    Sleep(random(low time, maxtime))

    Sleep(random(1500,2000))
    Means it will sleep minimum of 1.5sec and any amount up to 2 seconds
    Originally Posted by jasondurden View Post
    Perfect!

    Thanks a lot!
    Note the version he uses doesn't use an integer value, so it'll randomize into the decimal places. Use this unless you really want that functionality.

    Random(min, max, 1) The 1 forces integer values.
    My Diablo 3 Gear Swap Program:
    https://www.ownedcore.com/forums/diablo-3/diablo-3-bots-programs/352782-free-wks-gear-swap-bot.html

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Glider will randomly shut down
    By jimmygr122 in forum World of Warcraft General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2009, 03:59 PM
  2. [Help] vb6 Reading from a random file
    By Murdok in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-2008, 12:39 PM
  3. [Help request] VPS Shutting Down Randomly
    By w21froster in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 03:06 PM
  4. [HELP]Random enchant on item
    By kaothic in forum World of Warcraft Emulator Servers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2008, 03:13 PM
  5. Bugged Head, and random help needed.
    By Painhurtz in forum WoW ME Questions and Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 06:47 PM
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search